be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Atari to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

King.com Ltd.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/21/16, 1:39 PM

It is generally flexible but depends a lot on the role

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
11/15/16, 5:40 PM

The benefits are wonderful. If you are looking for a job that allows you to focus more on family, come here. If you are looking for a job that believes in women leadership, you might consider looking elsewhere.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Mostly a man's world. Gender equality depends on which team ...
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
10/25/16, 9:36 PM

It's one of the best companies to work for as a woman!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
10/19/16, 9:30 PM

Best materinty benefits in the industry. Solid work-life balance. The majority of our customers are females of we're well respected in the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
9/28/16, 7:30 PM

Every team at zynga has a different set of expectations and office culture. There was a high expectation to be a "company man" and many people to choose to work long hours and stay late in order to fast track thier promotions. These exceptation may be stressful for people with families. My team specifically was very chill, flexible, and low key but had occasional bouts of crunch. Other teams im told were like working on a sinking ship that was also on fire. That said, management style really varies, try to move onto a team that will work best for you. Benifits at the tiem i worked there were fantastic. Id say if you are young, go for it!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
I was supposed to take maternity leave with this company, the benefits were great! Unfortunately i was laid off while pregnant (mass lay off).
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Pocket Gems, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/13/16, 9:51 PM

While the percentage of women generally matches other tech companies in the valley, the company has recently put a lot of focus on improving diversity both in gender and other demographics. You may not see a lot of other women and the room but I feel my voice is heard.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
7/12/16, 9:07 PM

Zynga has an incredible culture for women. Women are encouraged to take leadership positions, we have women-focused events and mentorship opportunities, work/life balance is fantastic, the culture here is family friendly with plenty of events onsite for children, maternity leave is unbeatable (26 weeks paid!).

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

GameStop Corp.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 8:13 PM

Even though this is a male dominated industry, GameStop is making the presence of females more of a priority. This is because the culture of the company is changing to encompass a wider demographic and the stores are moving away from the 'nerdy gamer' client to the 'everyone plays' guest base. There are many subculture groups the company has as well. There is an annual women's leadership conference where all the keyholders and up get together to talk about how to develop a larger leadership presence in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

GSN

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/7/16, 10:55 PM

It's a bit of a bro culture but senior management is fair. Lots of women in senior positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
15 paid / 0 unpaid
Paid Leave covered by SDI and CA PFL
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Electronic Arts

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 7:45 PM

The benefits are amazing, and I find it to be a family friendly work place.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
6 paid / 6 unpaid
I was not eligible for the full maternity leave benefits since I had only been there 9 months as a full time employee instead of 1 full year.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously