AutoNation, Inc. http://www.autonation.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about AutoNation, Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at AutoNation, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

CarMax, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/2/16, 10:21 PM

very accomodating to a work/ life balance. For management, flexible pto.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

ExploreUSA RV Supercenter

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/27/16, 11:37 PM

Working in a male dominated industry can sometimes mean hearing R-Rated language and inappropriate jokes. Having worked at other male-oriented companies, I will say this: The guys here have good intentions and they mean well. They are respectful to women in general, they have a "ladies come first" mindset, and when they say something they think is vulgar in front of a woman, they apologize. They are the type of guys you could call in the middle of the night with a flat time and they would come help.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Dealer.com

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/17/16, 12:33 AM

This is a male dominated industry. The car buisness inside dealership and outside is incredibly male driven. You will move laterally but it is difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture, Policies
No
Improve my compensation

JM Lexus

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/17/16, 7:53 PM

Dealership enviroment, so it's a very men-driven place. Expect to have a male manager and working with mostly men unless you are in Accounting or Marketing.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
Improve my compensation

Cars.com

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 1:32 PM

Everything mentioned in question 6. Our culture is the best thing about where we work. Very laid back atmosphere, yet everyone is passionate about what we do and works hard. No one blinks an eye when a parent needs to shift their schedule for their children

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
12 paid / unpaid
The pay is at 60% for the full 12 weeks (short-term disability that the company provides without employees having to elect or contribute toward T to be eligible). I would like to see this at 100% pay, but am pleased we at least get this much.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Drive With Pride

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 5:16 AM

Don't let them treat you lower than males. Like you're not as strong of an employee.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Sonic Automotive, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/14/16, 2:49 AM

Extremely competitive and nothing is done for those that do not do their job.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Cox Automotive

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/24/15, 2:36 PM

Progressive company with family life held as a core value. Benefits are great; 401k and pension! Short term disability, FMLA, and nice PTO plan. Managers work with employees to meet the needs of families when/wherever possible. I've worked here for 4 years - hope to retire from here.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

CarMax, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/23/15, 6:57 PM

They are absolutely wonderful! I worked there for just shy of a year and everyone was like family. Everyone worked together no matter what department and it was just such a great company to work for!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Titus-Will Automotive

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
9/15/15, 3:54 AM

I worked here for 4+ years and while overall I enjoyed it, I wish I had treated both my own career and my financial earning with more respect. The company changed and drastically lowered the comission cap when some salespeople learned that the women on the phone and emailing behind the scenes were making more money than them. I learned so much about myself and about the auto industry from Titus-Will, amd I'm glad I did. I don't think I would do it again though.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. If they felt the adversity working in the car business, a male-dominated and inherently sesist field, would be worth the lucrative income, then yes I would.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously