be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Baltimore Gas and Electric to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Southwest Generation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

You must be a strong personality who is not afraid to speak up and ask for what you want. Those that don’t, haven’t gotten very far.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Paid weeks were at 60% of my full salary.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Seal Software Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

There is a lack of diversity and it's hard to be taken seriously.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Vallarta Supermarkets Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Strong ass kicking independant women are a minority here. I would not expect fast growth of your title but you will grow in reponsibility and learn new things if you ask for it. They have been receptive to me whenever I have asked; you must speak up for yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't had kids so no need for it.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Healtheast St. Joseph's Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

good place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Asurion Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

There are a lot of women in senior roles at the company. I believe women are treated fairly but there is a lot left to manager discretion when it comes to leave and work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Telamon Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Not good if you have children, they are very strict.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Jobscience Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

It was exhausting. I always felt like I was playing catch-up. On the plus side there were very good women in senior management that I really enjoyed learning from. To my knowledge, they are no longer there.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MTS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

Fratty culture throughout

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crown Books Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

The company closed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Boise State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked here for 4 years. At hire I was told the health position would be better suited for me rather than the safety position (both were available at the time). A man who was hired on 9 months after me recieved a promotion to senior safety while I am still at entry level health. I am told my maternity leave (my vacation and sick time I have accrued for 3 months) will be doled out however HR says and that the Idaho minimum requirements will be followed. I'm hoping HR will allow me to come back part time for a bit so I can stretch out my leave a little bit longer. My job requires me to travel one week per month. I can't imagine trying to breastfeed and travel without baby. This should be interesting. Interesting and most likely heart breaking.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously