FREE 7 Day Access to WSJ.com Sign up today and receive a free week

Baya Urgent Care and Pharmacy

www.baya.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Baya Urgent Care and Pharmacy to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Mayo Clinic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Leadership is sincere about gender diversity. That said, it's still a male dominated environment and change is slow- epsecially at the "middle"

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Depending on your professional goals, stage in life, and potential role in the company, this organization could be an excellent fit. I don't believe that any position here would set a woman back - in terms of benefits, leave, advancement, or respect - from the average large employer workplace. But medicine, generally, is not an industry that should be considered "cutting edge" when it comes to walking the walk. As a pediatric institution, I think the organization could do more.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Paid weeks was at 2/3 salary via short-term disability insurance. Organization does not offer any paid leave options for mothers or fathers. I was required to use my paid-time-off following the initial six weeks of short-term disability. So, while technically those days were unpaid FMLA, I did receive a paycheck until my PTO ran out (which was before my FMLA was complete).

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on your leader, and your role in the organization. Though my position has a good degree of flexibility, there are others in the system with more, and many others with far less flexibility.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Fabulous opportunities for women to earn leadership positions, and have strong female mentors. Lots of verbal support for families, but not all policies (e.g. maternity/paternity leave) match up to the described culture.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Orange Coast Memorial Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Run Away from this place, no improvement in your career. Leave asap!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    retaliation environment

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Maimonides Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Get everything in writing! Ask upfront to be treated the same way as a male hired at the same time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Montefiore Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Good place to work, but Ive never had a child so unsure about Maternity leave

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Union position, so not as flexible

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

University of Michigan Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

HIgh powered work place, difficult to compete if you don't put in 10-12 hours a day

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Not a lot of flexibility for part time options.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Adventist Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

The company claims to support diversity in regards to gender, race, religion, etc and I believe they are making strides to reflect that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Male-dominated leadership culture. Not a woman-friendly culture in upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

88%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Great mission, however wish they were more flexible with time off especially in the Development department.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends if you are clinical or administrative

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

88%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Advocate for yourself. Make your needs known from the start, and maintain these throughout your employment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    My maternity leave was 6 weeks paid via short-term disability (FMLA) and then I took an additional 6 weeks paid vacation time.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think there is a stigma around flexible work schedules, especially for women. I don't think you should feel lucky for flexibility, I think it should be given.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I can only speak for my department, not the entire hospital which has 20k employees. My department has more women then men. However, the head of my department, the second and third highest roles, and a large percentage of the faculty are all men. Senior management and support staff are overwhelmingly female. I think there is support for women, I think there is support for flexible schedules for parents, and maternity leave. But those are limited by the center, at-large. I think faculty positions (MDs, PhDs) are given a lot more flexibility then any management or support staff positions. It is my opinion that this is true for pay, negotiating rights, promotions and time off.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously