be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at BBSI to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

RevTrax Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Yes, because it's a great company. But we are definitely lacking a woman's presence in our management team and I think they need a woman's opinion on some things.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Emarsys North America Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a very challenging culture to learn and navigate. Still trying to decide if the level of fight I need to use is worth the reward.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Meritor, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Very clicky environment, especially with women. Almost feels like high school

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Not yet will do soon- standard is offered 6 or 8 weeks paid then unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make it more inclusive

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The NEA Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's a very face-time culture and the telecommuting policy is that we don't telecommute. So every doctor's appointment or field trip or conference means taking an hour of leave. Benefits are generous, though, and the evening/weekend work is very minimal.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ares Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

It is a boys club, but the benefits are great.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spencer Stuart Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This company thrives on its "old boy network" and promotes based on looks and age. My former boss frequently hired young, good looking white women who were not particularly qualified for their roles. The management is not particularly diverse in gender or ethnicity. And among the women who do advance, they tend to be fiercely protect their status and do little to mentor promising more junior staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Clinical And Laboratory Standards Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

They could work on both women friendly policies and corporate culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Allen Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

It doesn't matter if you are a woman or a man - in sales here everyone is equal.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LVMH Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

If you're looking for growth and diversity, LVMH is a great brand!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AP Staffing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I wish I had known prior to getting pregnant what the maternity leave policy was - better yet, I wish I had known whether or not one even existed. They put one in place a few months before I had my daughter and they offered 6 weeks of 60% of my base salary and 6 weeks unpaid. Had I known that I would receive such little pay, I would have planned better and put more into savings. Otherwise, this company treats their women the same, if not better, than the men. We are paid equally but have a lot more flexibility with out schedules.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 9 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously