BCMS Corporate https://www.bcmscorp.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about BCMS Corporate?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at BCMS Corporate to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/27/17, 11:53 PM

BCG has wonderful benefits, including great parental leave coverage. Equality and diversity is important to BCG.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/27/17, 4:30 PM

Great place to work but you have to not be shy about asking for what you need. They are pretty accomodating once you ask

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/25/17, 2:03 AM

It's a great place to be a woman - I feel very supported (perhaps even sometimes more than my male peers!) and valued.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Continue to support me (and my peers) in following my path to partner

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 7:38 PM

The Boston Consulting Group is inclusive of all people, male or female. Leadership is dedicated to ensuring employee satisfaction.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 5:33 PM

I love the people I work with! It is a fast paced environment and I'm always continuing to learn and be challenged while working with incredibly smart and talented people. BCG cares about their employees and not only provides them with great health care benefits and retirement savings but also provides other perks like back up child care and hosts family friendly events like an office retreat or a children's holiday party.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / 4 unpaid
Since my maternity leave they have increased maternity leave to 16 weeks paid. I may still plan to tack on additional unpaid time at the end for my next maternity leave.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:35 PM

There are a wide range of opportunities here and a lot of support. The benefits are world-class.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / 2 unpaid
Since I took my leave the number of paid weeks has increased to 16!
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:24 PM

There is still a way to go, but they have made real progress in the last 10 years and the commitment from leadership is genuine.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
20 paid / 20 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:08 PM

BCG is committed to attracting, supporting, promoting and retaining women. These efforts are at the top of the executive team's agenda and visible in each office.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
I plan to take maternity leave. BCG offers a generous paternity leave as well which helps normalize parental leave across genders.
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
90%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 1:50 PM

It's a tough job, but if you want an exciting place to work that will also support you, BCG is the place to do it!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Alvarez & Marsal

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 10:17 AM

Again, be aware of the group you're hiring into. The people you work with directly matter as much if not more than the policies, since the environment is quite entrepreneurial.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. There are many groups/ divisions and each is run quite entrepreneurially--hence, great variation among regions and groups.
Service model of the job is highly dependent on travel. Don't see how I could do the job without traveling 4 days/ wk, and am not keen to do so.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously