be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Beacon Mutual to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

ACI Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

At this time, flexible work hours is not tolerated.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Prospect Park Alliance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Each department has it's own informal rules, so feel those out before you start.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kaplan International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

50/50 chance of a good experience. There is a women's lunch group that meets regularly to talk about common issues, policies and how to navigate work in engineering as a women. The maternity & parental leave policy was not anything special.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Set schedule for coding bootcamp makes it very inflexible for parenting & pregnancy. However, the director would attend to parenting needs but not extend the same flexibility to employees. Most of the positions at the coding bootcamp require face time but there wasn't a willingness to play with the teaching schedule to accommodate parents.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Nexans Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

A.masculine environment .Respectful of diversity but still you have to always be careful/ready to claim to get the same benefits as men.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    24 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bass Doherty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Great place for career development- leadership is encouraging and supportive. Partners truly want to (and do) mentor. But work life balance is not great, hours are not flexible and not a lot of support for hours adjustments for family needs. Maternity leave isn't great either.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not yet but plan to start a family sometime soon. Policy is 6 weeks paid, option to pay for my own short term disability which covers up to a max of 70% of salary for the other 6 weeks.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Taj Technologies, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Some individuals within the company are wonderful and pro-women everything. Others are not, including the owner which is rather problematic.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Jacobs Engineering Group Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It varies from group to group, but in general Jacobs is very supportive of women and is flexible with our needs. I have never felt like my colleagues and bosses treat me any different. Responsibilities are primarily doled out based on skill level. I am currently working "modified full time," which is flexible from 21 to 40 hrs. a week so I can be there for my 6 month old son. My boss is understanding that this is what my family needs for now, but probably not forever. I still feel respected for my abilities and trusted with important tasks. I just have to leave at 4 to get to daycare. Many coworkers have young children and understand that families do what works for them. There is another mother with younger children who is a Project Manager. I had no issues taking 12 weeks of maternity leave - I was supported by coworkers. I took the leave unpaid - no maternity benefits. Others used a disability policy for 60% of salary for 6 weeks, but you must enroll before getting pregnant. Nobody told me this! Not even HR when I got married. I was angry about that, but otherwise my experience has been positive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Coldwell Banker Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

A lot of women are successful its just a very hard field.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sanofi Aventis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Lack of opportunity for women in higher ranks unless they are French or Canadian.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Expedia Cruise Ship Centers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

The Travel Business typically has more women front line workers, BDM's,Travel Consultants as well at Expedia Cruiseshipcenters the top key players are all Women so as far as I can see there is no bias as far as gender goes.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously