be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Beiersdorf to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

The President and CFO are strong intelligent women who embrace gender diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Reduce nepotism (rampant), operate with a professional growth mindset to match the company size vs a small family owned business mindset.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Waste Connections Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2018

Same as previous notes - be prepared to have Thick Skin and work alone as management is not always there to help.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

    You can get partial pay for the first 6 weeks on Short Tem Disability (full pay for whatever vacation is accured at time of leave) and then an additional 12 weeks "unpaid" but with pay as little as it currently is I haven't had an opportunity to save anything. I'll be forced to withdraw majority of my 401K to pay for bills for the additional 6 weeks I plan on taking off. Im taking a total of 12 weeks to be with our child and bond. Although I would love to take longer, I honestly don't feel safe about my position when I return and will try and work while on leave to make my management team understand my dedication and desire to work.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American College of Healthcare Executives Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

The people are generally good but leadership plays favorites. It was not a good place to grow

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sempra Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

If you have, or are planning to have a family, this is probably not a good place to consider. There is no flexibility and the hours are demanding.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Amadeus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a company that respects and appreciates women who have babies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Working from home days are very common.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    While I was there, there was no maternity leave policy (you had FMLA 12 weeks off rights and you could use your accrued vacation time, but no paid leave). I believe this year, they have now implementes a few weeks of paid time off.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

IMPACT Group, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

This is a woman owned business that is mission driven and walks the talk in terms of making a positive impact not only with our clients but also in the lives of team members. Very family frinedly and flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Torrid Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

The job is hit or miss, but with the right management team, it becomes a blessing and a fun job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Storm8 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

More men and women at the company are becoming parents and the company is adapting and accommodating. There's a very good work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bunim/Murray Productions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

I have worked here for 5/yrs. It is a great company with a lot of women executive and creative heads.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

EMSL Analytical, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

I worked here for 2 years. It was very unprofessional. The manager had favorites who she allowed to get away with outrageous behavior.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously