Beretta www.beretta.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Beretta?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Beretta to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

General Atomics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/15/16, 2:07 AM

Leadership style is dictatorship. Opinions are not welcomed. You basically just do your job, (without training), and enter your work hours. There is no motivation at all. People are hired as temps, initially & some are hired permanently. The benefits are great, but the morale is extremely low.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Hiring
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Orbital ATK

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
7/28/16, 5:03 PM

Its a mixed bag, some groups and managers are better than others. Some are great to work with while others are perfectly nice to your face while they undermine you behind your back.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Yes
Improve my compensation

Northrop Grumman Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
7/24/16, 8:41 PM

Most teams only hire 1 woman to satisfy the quota. The women here are very competitive and will not make your job easier. When it' s time for layoffs, the women are the first to go. Work place culture is quite male oriented. I had people told me directly including other women that i don't read/write code even though i have been working at this company for 20 years + as a software engineer. Work is based on projects so you would have to re-apply and go to job interviews for each project. You may not get hired for the next project even though you are already an employee. Managers expect you to work around the clock with no extra pay 50+ hours a week. Raises are 1 to 2% only. I've been on the same level for 13 years without a promotion in sight. This happens to a lot of co-workers, i am not in the only one. Benefits and anything fun are taken away to remain cost-competitive. The only people that the company likes are college graduates. But once you've been there a few years, they'd like to get rid of you.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
If you have a security clearance and are out for 30 days, the clearance will be dropped. This discourages people from being out too long.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

General Dynamics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
7/21/16, 3:02 AM

Be prepared to put on your armor each day. If you have a disability they will accommodate you, but you have to fight for it. Be prepared to be told they lost your documents verifying you need for the accommodation each time your team changes.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. Only if someone was desperate for a job. If you are not in t ...
They could improve hiring and get rid of the cliquish mentality. It feels like middle school some days. They could also be better at not discriminating against those with disabilities. In one of my last interviews for a promotion my accommodations came up in the discussion even though they can't ask about that. I'm fairly certain that my disability kept me from getting the job, but I can't prove it.

Mit Lincoln Laboratory

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/15/16, 6:04 PM

I had a two month internship here so don't have all the insight, but my opinions and talent seemed to be respected here. At my first meeting I arrived early so the meeting coordinator was the only other person there and I didn't know where to sit. (I didn't want to 'steal' a seat at the table from someone more important) and he told me 'Always take the best seat in the room', which I thought was awesome advice I'll try to use going forward in my career.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Orbital ATK

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
5/29/16, 9:58 PM

I've been eyed, called a b*tch, and watched male colleagues get promoted before me. It's a place that claims it's diverse but really needs a lot of the "good old boys" to retire to possibly live up to that claim.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Some departments are better than others. But it's hard to se ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

BAE Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
13%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
7% would recommend
to other women
5/22/16, 8:49 PM

I work in one particular site in the UK which is historically very male orientated, but think this is better at other sites.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Good policy of paid and unpaid leave and incentives to return to work earlier.
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Improve existing male orientated culture

Northrop Grumman Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
5/6/16, 6:33 AM

It's a good place to work with a good flex time policy. Benefits have significantly decreased over the past 10 years.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / 12 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

ASRC Federal Holding Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/6/16, 3:13 PM

Unequal pay for women, degrading comments made by men towards women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my compensation

Nylok

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 4:10 PM

They are a family friendly organization in terms of coming in late or leaving early. They however do not have a family friendly maternity leave program. There are no woman in upper management positions and they do not make it easy to get there.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. It depends on what division you would work for.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously