Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina https://www.southcarolinablues.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Kaiser Permanente

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
68%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
68% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I have nonspecific insights to share with another woman or even man

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Depends on then role
My role was being eliminated so I left when I found a better opportunity

UnitedHealth Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

for a company that has such a high proportion of women, there are few men in the highest leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
No
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Medica

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
February 2017

It's inspiring to see so many women in leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

While the company culture allows flexibility, by immediate manager frowns upon it.
Maybe. My answer would have been "yes" three months ago. We are restructuring due to a significant business loss.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Kaiser Permanente

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
68%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
68% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Be prepared to work very long hours and get very little acknowlegement and high levels of harrassment from other women who feel you are less than them.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

the sales departments are the worst at flexibility. They demand almost ALL of your time.
Maybe. If you work in the Sales department, the managers and directors are usually nice but other female workers harass, put down, talk about other women and they will not be held accountable for their actions.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Medica

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
January 2017

The company is an honest and good company, there are many upper-level positions that are filled by women. I do feel there is more work to be done in obtaining equal pay, but the company culture is good.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
Maybe. I think the company is a great company with a business model I can respect. I do think there are some differences between departments and roles, but overall the company is a good one.
Improve my compensation

Medica

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
January 2017

Medica is 60%+ women in most of the company. A few areas, like IT, and management, are male dominated.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Bankers Fidelity

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2017

Men are much more likely to get promoted compared to women. You are expected to do more work than what your job description entails. Don't expect to get paid or acknowledged for doing more work either.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Improve my compensation

CIGNA Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
44% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

I would highly recommend working here. No complaints or gripes, Enjoyed my time there.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

UnitedHealth Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Benefits are not great, there are pockets where men fair better, but there is challenging interesting work and opportunities to make it as a working mom.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
5 paid / 7 unpaid
As a heath are company they have a long ways to go in understanding the health and wellbeing of women.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

UnitedHealth Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
74% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

All experiences are based on the boss you have and dept you are in. Decisions are made usually between boss and 2-3 above them. Many female leaders (directors and above) do not have children but seem to be flexible from others I have heard from.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
The standard for most at the company is 12 weeks per FMLA. Some bosses approve flex schedules upon return from maternity leave which is very helpful. Again depends on your boss.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously