BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

www.bcbst.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cancer Treatment Centers of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Make sure you have back ups for your home responsibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City National Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I enjoyed working here because my colleagues were great to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on your job. If you are client facing, then the job is less flexible because your hours depend on your clients.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

California Institute of Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I think that this is generally a good place to work as a woman, but I will say that in my department the ratio of women to men is heavily skewed towards men. At my level I haven't noticed any discrimination from being a woman, but I do think that there is some at higher levels- between professors specifically.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Idaho Power Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

The women in leadership are clicky, and do nothing, in fact they make it more difficult for women beneath them to grow and evolve . Idaho Power markets themselves as a high performance culture, in reality it is a fear based culture, where speaking up will land you with a visit to HR and sometimes legal. They want to keep you in line. There is zero work life balance. It doesn't matter how hard you work, you will not be promoted or be given better pay than the person next to you playing cards on their computer all day. It's very micro managed. They do no trust employees to be out of the sight of management. So there is no working from home. Its very hierarchical. They go outside rather than promoting within. Looks pretty from the outside, good pay and benefits. Its not worth what it does to your health and well being. Toxic workplace

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lulu Guinness Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

This is a renowed fashion brand Store technical department where we update and managing our websites database and do digital marketing for online promotion of our brand over the web.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Meredith Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The department I worked in (crafts) was made up entirely of women. I was treated fairly, and worked on real projects as an intern. Very fair to women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wilcox Pharmacy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 3+ years. As a entirely new industry to be in don't expect any support - must utilized your own methods to move forward. Little communication between departments. Just need to employ your own knowledge for marketing, self learn and go.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Eurasia Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

A great place to be a woman, however I do not recommend this org for other reasons (which you can find on Glassdoor).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Tata Consultancy Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

10%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I worked here for 3.5 years. When I started, I was an ambitious person aiming to do my best in whatever was given to me. Slowly realised that girls can only be a B grade employee here. They offer you roles that sound good only on the outside with not much scope of personal growth. Once you get married, they get real pissed off and assume it that now you are nomore capable of doing the same job equally well like how you used to do it earlier. To keep you away from growth opportunities, they even give reasons like, "the client's location has a hospital one hour away, so we don't send women there". Weird and funny logic!! A healthy Women doesn't need a hospital visit every day or for weeks for that matter. While you see your male colleagues with poor skills at clients location and earning way more than you for the job that you are totally responsible for, it hurts!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Yelp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Yelp has awesome diverse resource groups for women including: Moms@yelp, QReview, AWE (Awesome Women Engineers), Truth Seeks, Women in Leadership, and WAY (Women at Yelp) 6 weeks paid Maternity Leave and Mothers Rooms at each office location. The organization as a whole is very supportive to working mothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously