be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Blumenthal Uniforms & Equipment to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Kaman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2018

Make sure your voice is heard and toot your own horn

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cohn & Wolfe Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

A woman CEO and many strong, bright women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Traditionally, we have not been as flexible as we should be to attract and retain talent. This "old school" mentality may be changing, albeit slowly.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

It has its ups and downs. My maternity leave and benefits have been excellent, but flexibility and working holidays, nights and weekends is hard.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The Washington DC location restaurant named Bourbon Steak is not flexible with scheduling, refusing to give set schedules to parents and putting out schedules 3 days before they begin making it incredibly difficult to make sure your child is cared for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / 4 unpaid

    I felt I had excellent benefits. I couldn’t have done it without their assistance.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2018

Their slogan is "inspiring women every day" but this is not an inspiring place to work. Even though a large portion of the employees are female, they mostly make up the lowest level of employment. Female managers are paid significantly less than male counterparts and are not given the same level of respect. Their support of women is a facade constructed to make more money.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MaineHealth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

It’s a good place to work. I feel supported. The management needs some work as all the hospitals combine.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hathaway-Sycamores Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

It is good for social workers, psychologists, therapist, but other careers there's not space for growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lower Keys Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Prefers young naïve employees to assign tasks who do not question the leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Divisive place to work

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Team work is negligible so arrive am to what ever mood the on site leadership is in. Self assigned caseload on site manager can turn this around no support. Corporate neglect, as they are aware. Local upper management is inexperienced and naïve, unfamiliar with the specialty area of practice, the result is that onsite management can invalidate employees concerns, over delegate responsibilities to others, while taking recognition for doing it. Manages employees by threatening, splitting colleagues, and isolating team members really self-serving, for personal gain in obvious ways. Help

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Give Something Back Workplace Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

The culture was very gender biased in the sense that mostly all of the drivers and top sales people were men.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Uniqlo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

When I told them I was pregnant they were very concerned about my health and work-life balance, as retail management is intense. Some of your bosses may be thoughtful and consider, some are completely negligent and don't even recognize that you have a family you want to get home to.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    They're getting better and looking to revise again within next year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Prudential Financial, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

77%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

54%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked here for over 5 years and there are many women working here. Several women in leadership which is great to see.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously