Bob Jones University

www.bju.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bob Jones University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Insight Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It was like "Mad Men" but no cool outfits. Seriously, this place treated women like second class citizens, offices reserved for men / management (same thing), women expected to take all notes at meetings, cover all birthdays, food events....

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Only departments with contractors have any flexibility, but it is met with resentment.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Architect Of The Capitol Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

While the agency is not perfect, it is committed to getting there. Great mission and dedicated staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chadwick School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

A great community as a whole, but the administration has room for improvement and should model the core values more.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Some positions may be the right fit for you.

West Coast Servicing, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

The employer can be somewhat flexible, but it is not for all employee's and

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I had a preemie at 31 weeks and went back to work the week after my baby was born with the hope of being able to take time off when he came home from the NICU. I requested 3 weeks off and it was denied, because my "role was too important". I could not take the CA disability leave because my baby was in the NICU for approx 9 weeks and had I taken it would have had to be back to work before he came home.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of Oxford Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for almost 3 years. For me, I feel I have always been treated equally, however I do know women post maternity who would have a different experience. There are very few female professors in the department. The structure of academic life and the work culture in Engineering is not currently well-suited to women with families, although I believe it is heading in the right direction.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

UNO Charter School Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked with the organization for several years and found that women were treated fairly and valued for their contributions. There were a number of women in leadership roles however senior executives were predominantly male.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There are excellent maternity/paternity benefits available for all staff but work-life balance can be a challenge and there has been uneven implementation of policies such as those that support breastfeeding mothers.

Apptio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

It really depends on department. Some are extremely forward-thinking, others are very patriarchal. The company has a tendency to hire young, attractive, white women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on department

Bed Bath & Beyond Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

14%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

They have mostly men in Management roles.Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated and not diverse, but the business is mostly frequented by women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. If they hire women Managers. They seem to favor men Managers but this is a company where women are largest consumer base.

Skanska Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

Women are often treated like secretaries regardless of their educational background or work experience. If you work here, you will usually be the only woman in the room if working in operations or engineering. There are no women above the mid-level manager range in the entire northeast region in operations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Vistaprint Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Vistaprint is a great company to work for for everyone but the culture is especially supportive for women. My two pieces of advice: 1) Don't apologize for having responsibilities outside of work. Get your work done, be flexible (sometimes work at night or a few hours on a weekend to get your work done) but don't apologize when you have to leave at 5 to pick up your kid. 2) Don't over explain! "I need to leave because my kids are xyz...." Just do it, your work will show for your dedication and you will be recognized for it. Best of luck!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously