be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bon Appétit Management Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Encore Health Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

The percentage of women in leadership positions is much less than the percentage of women in the firm (overall parent company). Sick time counts against your PTO balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company and it's parent company are flexible. But the business unit isn't performing well so we're having to let a lot of people go.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    My maternity leave was two acquisitions ago so not comparable to today.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There's nothing they can do. I'm done.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hospital for Special Surgery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Could be more supportive with coworkers. Insurance premiums are high.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

OSIsoft Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

They are trying to be more women inclusive (have a group called Women @OSI), and the current president is a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    If you work in customer support, you don't have as much flexibility as other departments.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Red Gold, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

As a young woman, this could be a great resume builder depending on the role and boss you have. In most instances young people work here 1-3 years max and move on. They are looking for flexibility, a fun and thriving workplace that treats employees well for their performance. That is not necessarily the case here. In all of the senior management positions, only 1 is by a female and she is a co-owner/family. Women simply do not get promoted or recognized for their efforts.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When it is allowed, it is super secret, because the management and ownership of the company does not agree with flexibility in the workplace. Unfortunately they try to run the Corporate office as it they do the manufacturing facilities and are very out of touch with what employees want and need in a work environment.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Habitat For Humanity International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The organization/ company offers non- monetary incentives for all staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stanford University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

69%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

69%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The building I work in has about a 50/50 ratio, so Stanford is definitely hiring women in my area of campus. I am fortunate to have wonderful colleagues who support each other. If it was not for the welcoming community, then I would have left two months into employment (like I said, my supervisor is not the easiest person but I think the relationship has improved). Stanford has an active sexual harassment and discrimination office and offers mandatory training for all incoming employees. Supervisors are required to take a special class on sexual harassment (they are in a position of power). Lastly, many of my colleagues are parents, married or about to be married. Given my experiences, I would suggest Stanford to other women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Stanford University full-time staff are paid for 40 hours/week. Many people, including myself, work more than that (without overtime). When I first started, I worked up to 60 hours a week. I did not choose this schedule.This schedule changed after 6 months of employment when I took charge of the situation. Given how easy it is to conform to a supervisor's schedule, be mindful not to be taken advantage of. My supervisor is not the easiest person to work with but I am slowly finding my voice again. It has been a fight to not be guilt-tripped and needled by my supervisor because I choose a 40-hour schedule (during the day!). Ask questions about scheduling and expectations during your interview.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

UCLA Computer Science Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Academia requires long hours. But otherwise, there is a strong internal push for hiring and promoting women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Campbell Soup Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

88%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Onsite daycare is a great asset

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Professional development and job rotation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Wine Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

It's great!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oliver Wyman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Generally I believe women are treated fairly, but it's male-dominated once you are mid-managerial level and above, so there aren't many data points.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously