Bond, Schoeneck & King

www.bsk.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bond, Schoeneck & King to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Reading Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

It can be very stressful. Find your "people" - the ones who can help you navigate early on.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    On my "local" level in my department, I am very flexible. On the nursing floors it is not. They must meet ratios - legally. This is understandable.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wyndham Hotel Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Overall, it's a solid place for women, especially working moms. Flexible hours and a culture that is supportive of families. The only 2 things I would say need improvement: (1)there is no paid maternity leave, (2)men are seemingly promoted into leadership positions more frequently.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Catholic Relief Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Be assertive about work-life balance and hours. Negotiate salary based on what you know male colleagues make.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

General Datatech, LP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This is a men's industry but the women are respected and well acknowledged for their hard work. But again - this all depends on who they are working for and how much flexibility is perceived by their department heads.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's hard to say... one manager could have very strong beliefs and foster a culture of work-life balance. Another is so inflexible where no exceptions are made for their staff and there is zero fairness across the board from one employee to the next.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    The Maternity leave doesn't coincide with PTO but will be used to compensate for unpaid FMLA time. For those women who qualify, they must be working here for 12 consecutive months, full time. 6 weeks + 2 additional weeks of "Baby Bonding" time is given for vaginal delivery. 8 weeks + 2 weeks of Baby Bonding time is paid if a C-Section is performed. 2 weeks paid Paternity Leave is also granted.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tzell Travel Group LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

it depends on the boss. It is an umbrella company and it is all relative.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Oregon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Childcare funding and space is very limited, and the university seems hesitant to improve it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

70%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

90%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Large gender gap in IT leadership roles. No company acknowledgement of gender gap or pay equality issues. For most benefits, I feel Nationwide always implements fairly. For example, I think Nationwide is a leader in LGBT benefits, but implemented in a way that supports many non-traditional households. Based on that track record, I choose to trust there is not a huge pay gap. Despite lack of transparency on gender gap and pay equality issues, as a woman in IT at Nationwide, I feel respected and valued. Mostly, it's just lonely being the only woman in most meetings.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Elite Daily Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

This company has been getting better and better with it's expansion but as woman we are always struggling to pitch our ideas to the "boy's club" which consist of our top management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GlaxoSmithKline Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

32%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Our CEO is a courageous and visionary leader. Seems he's headed the company in the right direction for the long haul, which is not only healthy for the company but because it's being done for healthy reasons, great for women too. The challenge is middle mgmt - still some who manage as their fiefdoms. Probably the current restructuring will shake that up further. It remains to be seen where things will land. Posted Mar 2015.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

King & Spalding Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

September 2014

I liked my position here because I learned a lot and I enjoyed working with others on my team. On the other hand, I left because I felt I was treated unfairly in terms of compensation and work expectations compared to my peers who held a different title but performed the same role (for a lot more money). I also left because of the industry lifestyle that does not allow for work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously