Boston Financial Data Services

www.bostonfinancial.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Boston Financial Data Services to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

JP Morgan Chase & Co Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

62%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Wonderful benefits and great opportunity for personal development and professional growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Capital One Financial Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I love, and am most thankful for, the freedom and flexibility to balance work and life, as well as to take ownership of your career. My leadership is incredibly passionate about making sure each of our associates are doing work that is truly fulfilling and inspiring. Never have I felt limited by hierarchy, role, team, etc. My opinion feels valued and I have many ways to voice it. I love that I can take an idea and run with it, without needing layers upon layers of approval. The pay and benefits are fantastic.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Charles Schwab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

79%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

They genuinely care about equality and have an inclusive culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Morningstar, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

If you can find ways that things can be improved, speak your ideas, they will be heard.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Fidelity Investments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great benefits. A good number of women in senior positions , including the CEO, and it is a focus to increase those numbers.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Great maternity leave - 4 months for moms and 6 weeks for dads or partners.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Wells Fargo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

48%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

63%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Don't. Find a job elsewhere, where women actually value and elevate each other.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    It has since been elevated.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    While the company has great values that are stated in writing, its regions do not necessarily follow those values. My office is small and there were some issues and rumors going around the office. They got pretty bad, to the point that I had to call a meeting with my manager and one of the people who had started them. The meeting went well and my manager and I were talking afterword. I sort of rhetorically asked why these people even talked about me, I’m a fairly normal person with a fairly normal life; and don’t they have their own to worry about? I was told: “Well, you’re a pretty girl and you should assume that anytime you interact with or are friends with a male colleague, people will talk and spread rumors about you." My (female) boss then promoted the very people that tore me and the team apart.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

JP Morgan Chase & Co Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

62%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

They are a very understanding and diversified company that offer a good amount of time off and sick leave and maternity leave to take care of your family.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Citigroup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

61%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be careful who you share your work concerns to. It could back fire.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Act more professional and show less favoritism

Citigroup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

61%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

There are mostly men in senior positions, very few women

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

UBS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a great place to work and an amazing place for parents - but certain teams/groups/roles can be very hard to break into (and stay in) as a female employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    Excellent

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously