be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at BRAVE Girls Leadership Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

International Game Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

There is no female leadership and it is reflective in the culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Legacy Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Legacy Health Services Of Portland, OR review Keep your head down, work hard and they, most managers will treat you right. It is a fairly good place to work and grow in, lots of women have been here over thirty plus years!!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They have been accommodating for my husband and I. I am able to get time off when I need it.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Maker Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

There is a lot of support for women but not in full-time roles

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I'm a contract worker. In California, I took 6 weeks of disability.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Less contract workers more full-time workers

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Coller Capital Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Maternity leave is poor for a company that earns as much as it does. Only a ratio of only 1:12 female partners in senior management investment team. One female in the level below Partner. Flexible working is poor.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Renewable Energy Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Take advantage of everything that comes your way. Never turn down an opportunity or say no. Networking is key to success.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Short maternity leave, but standard for US. Great flexibility when returning to work and allowing time for pumping breast milk.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Universal Mind Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Since we can work remote, we have more flexible starting/ending time but since it's client work - we are at the mercy of the client and often put in night hours to get things done. Many people have small children, even leadership so there is a understanding that there will times when you need flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no formal maternity plan. 6-8 weeks filing Short Term Disability and then PTO can be tacked on to remaining weeks to provide some income

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Toms Shoes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

It is a warm "feelings friendly" enviornment, but it still is a business. Hard work is expected, but the casual enviornment allows you to do it in the way that works for you when available. Also, with half of our leaders being women, including our CHRO and CFO, the conversation around caring about employees, family and the money supporting it has an even playing feild fully understanding the needs of both men and women in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cedarbrook Lodge Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

women are treated fairly, however know before going into hospitality that pay is lower across the board than in other industries. Maternity leave is not paid, however if you have any accrued holiday or sick time you can use all of that. 3 months off is what you get.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Social Sentinel Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

It's a really small company. The decision makers are old-school men paired with a few women. As a start-up, the money comes in from predominantly all men. In the role of Client Success Manager, we are asked to essentially smile and charm instead of using our knowledge of best practices and implementation/on-boarding, even though we know the product more than most. When women CSM's need assistance from Tech or Sales, it takes longer to get a response than with our male counterparts. Similarly, the will go to our male CSM counterparts for things related to product knowledge, QA, etc. even though our skill sets are the same. All of the leadership team has children (except one women) - and I do feel they are all fair about taking time off to do family stuff. An example is being on a screen share with a remote project manager and his kid kept popping in and saying hi.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Proteus Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Management is very old-school, and unlikely to change.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously