Brian Of London

https://brianoflondon.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Brian Of London to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Law Office Of Robert Sarvian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

Cant get many doctor visits. and cant get days, just hours off

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mathis Brothers Furniture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

If you do not perform, there is no exceptions to their termination policy. I enjoy working here, but be prepared for an all male management team and an 80% male sales force. They have tried to recently hire more women on the sales floor, but due to the hours required to be successful and the fact that many women are required by their families, many women do not succeed. There are limited opportunities for women to advance as main leadership does not respect women; can be very sexist. On the other side, since it is 100% commissions, you are able to leave to take care of your family should you need to. Just know there’s not much given by way of vacation time and time away from the store means no money in your pocket. I see many women and men fail here because they do not manage their time properly. You have to arrive early or stay late to take care of “housekeeping” duties such as calling customers, etc, so that you can maximize your selling time on the floor. Otherwise, you won’t be successful at Mathis.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Being retail, it is difficult to be flexible as needs of business dictate floor coverage. However, they did allow me to temporarily move to another department at the end of my pregnancy to rest and prepare at the end of my delivery despite my lack of doctor’s orders to do so. They then let me return to my original sales position after my leave.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was offered short term disability and received 60% of my pay while on leave for 6 weeks. I took 8 weeks of leave so had 2 weeks unpaid. The leave process was easy and uncomplicated.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Phillips Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

The company and the industry are very old-fashioned. Be prepared for a boys club. Also its an extremely non-diverse workforce.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The amount of flexibility you can benefit from depends on your position and department.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

C. H. Robinson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

If you live close and are a white woman with no disabilities, you might like it. There's a Women in Tech group and they do have some fun things. I am a very progressive disabled woman though, and I feel that the policies and workplace itself are very ableist.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have a 1 hour commute and very little PTO and no sick time (have to take PTO for sick) and I have had some complex medical issues. I asked about flex time and was told that traditionally it's not offered.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

FOCUS Business Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This was a very simple, entry level position that I would recommend to all women!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Carat Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

I haven't seen any gender bias at this company. Everyone is treated equally as far as I can tell.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LOF Direct Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Lof direct is a great company. It was nice working with them.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Caribou Coffee Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I see a satisfaction with mediocrity, from a barista perspective.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

California State University, Long Beach Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Beware of Academic deparments. Can be very political, backstabbing and bullying.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve hostile work environment.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Noridian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously