be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bright & Beautiful to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Everi Holdings Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

I've been very successful here, but I don't know that the same opportunities I've received are available anymore. I've also hit a ceiling in my career and my management doesn't seem to care.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Texas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

You get 152 hours of PTO per year for the first few years, but no paid holidays (average of 9 paid holidays in this market), so 72 of those hours would cover the paid holidays. There is sick time of 80 hours/year.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The schedule is flexible for most positions as long as you get your hours in and your work done (sometimes over 40 hours/week).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Notre Dame Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Make sure you are compensated fairly. Ask how your job success will be measured. Do not succumb to group think. Find kindred spirits amongst your women colleagues as there are many wonderful people that work there.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    As a Catholic institution, they can do much better.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Clutter Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Lots of room for growth but you will be forging your own path and you have to be persistent. No women on the leadership team (yet) and less than 30 in the whole company. (But we are mighty!)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Right now seat-time is very important to leadership and there are not enough parents at the company to sway them in the opposite direction.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    I took a total of 12 weeks and it was 100% paid. Clutter gives you the option to use PTO after the first 8 weeks of paid leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Maimonides Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Get everything in writing! Ask upfront to be treated the same way as a male hired at the same time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CMA CGM Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Depending on which department you work in, there is flexibility in work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Starnes Publishing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

There are a lot of great female journalists who work here, and the overall environment is very supportive and friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AeroCare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

This company does offer a somewhat flexible schedule. Time off policies are very strict, you can be terminated as soon as your FMLA is up, and the insurance is expensive and doesn't cover much.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

YourEncore, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for three years. Women predominantly work in support roles. Women of substantial seniority within the organization are still required to make travel arrangements for men, clear lunch meeting rooms, and perform other administrative tasks, despite senior leadership roles, while there are subordinate males to perform those tasks as well. Women have to work twice as hard to earn respect and trust. It's exhausting having to justify opinions and work product, while also performing job duties. As a tenured professional, I have never spent so much time justifying accounting numbers nor watching my female colleagues of similar status have to provide the same data repeatedly, due to doubts by executive leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pika Pika Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

TONS of opportunity to start a business project you've been thinking about, be it marketing, event planning, brand/product expansion--you name it. The owners are always willing to help you take the next step in your career and are willing to listen to your proposal. It's a great first part-time job for anyone still in school--you can really prove yourself in this position and build your resume.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously