be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Brother International Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

sophilabs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

I have a good work/life balance. I feel my team respect and cares about me.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Roto-Rooter Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2018

Be prepared to take a back seat to the men in the office. Men will get hired who are friends of the boss before they will hire any women who are qualified. On top of that, they get promoted and get longer lunches than the women of the office who have been there 3 years longer.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Offer 401K with vacation pay instead of having to use PTO for vacation. Also keep PTO for sick pay.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Donnelley Financial Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2018

In sales roles be cautious of male dominated environment and changing rules when new sales are made, compensation leans toward male print reps benefiting more than the rep who actually brought in the sale

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Alcon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

There are opportunities for women and strongly desired by senior leadership to hire more females across all LOB's.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Hanover Insurance Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

You'll do great in entry-level and senior positions; however, don't expect to move past middle management unless you are in HR, Finance, or Legal.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    During my interview I stated I was only willing to work 4 days a week at a job that is traditionally 5 days, and the hiring manager and HR worked together to make it happen.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Library of Congress Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Very supportive environment where administration makes sure you have what you need and help you explore your potential.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Color Press Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University Of The District Of Columbia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

You have to fight for a private space for pumping breast milk. And some reception area workers have poor customer service skills. Working at UDC is not always focused on the students; instead there is a lot of bureaucracy and office and city politics that provide barriers to work getting done.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

    The state gave me 8 weeks paid leave, not the employer.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AXS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Don't expect mentorship. Upper management is a highly political boys' club and out for themselves

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FEI Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Women need flexi hours for kid pick up and drop off

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously