Brown-Forman Corporation

https://www.brown-forman.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Brown-Forman Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Anheuser-Busch InBev Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is challenging because there is very little work-life-balance (even though policies allow it and management often claims to allow it); however, the company pays very well, so it is challenging to find a different position in my city that is comparable compensation.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    Since I've had my first two, they have changed the maternity leave policy from 6-8 weeks to 14-16 weeks paid. I think that is just awesome.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    What has hurt my career the most is that I tend to stick to standard hours (i.e. 7am-4pm). Even though I get my work done, and often go above-and-beyond, I am still seen as under-performing by senior management who only sees when I leave (they are not in the office when I arrive).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It is a great place to get experience and resume-build; however, I wouldn't plan to build a full career here.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

except for the CEO, good luck finding women in senior roles. If you do find them, they won't be there for long.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I would say as long as you are open about your expecations, you can meet the needs of being a working mom. Don't be diluted that you will be able to make every class party or game as you climb the ranks within the company, though. The higher up you get, the more demands on time. Many people set up their boundaries as they will not work between 530 and 730, and once their kids are in bed, if they need to do something, they can get back online. So that's how many of us find the balance to be able to leave while others just stay at the office until all hours. I also find that certain locations start much earlier in the morning which makes my days much easier. The culture is changing and open to adapting, but you have to be open to adapting and speaking up for your needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    In the corporate offices, flexibility is touted, but it is really dependent on your boss and role. I have always enjoyed great flexibility but it was because I was encouraged early to speak up early on my expectations and stick to the boundaries I place. I see many others not speak up about their boundaries and feel that this is not a flexible environment which is what makes me say that it's dependent on the manager (and the self).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I have not been there for so long yet, but from what I have seen so far, there are many women in management positions and my manager is very accomodating to my family related needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I will be taking it this summer. I should be getting 10 weeks paid leave between STD leave and the company 4week parental leave policy

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    It may be manager dependent

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Working at PepsiCo has been a positive experience. I've held a variety of roles in different departments within the company and have witnessed the shift which encourages culture and diversity in all work groups. It's a pleasure to work for a company that takes as much pride in their workforce as they do their innovative product line.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Increase staffing to allow work load balance. It's often difficult to manage work-life without constant thoughts of what you forgot to accomplish or how you're going to get the work done.

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

You own your destination, facts are black and white if you can show the facts clearly to management the destiny of your career is yours

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is a food manufacturing industry, so it is fast paced. They have treated me very well, and thus why I've been with the company nearly 10 years. Compensation has also been very good. If you work in manufacturing, you will not be wearing dresses or high heels to work, but you will be treated with respect and dignity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    They are very supportive of you taking the time you need for your baby. They understand that being a mom is tough.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on your role, and if the possibility exists, they could offer flex schedules or flex locations for work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The work is challenging, but rewarding. You do need to manage your own career - no one else here is going to do that for you. It's definitely a learning I've had.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I feel this question is presumptuous - assuming because I am a woman I would have had a child. Many of us do not - still women, just chose not to have a child.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is changing. It's certainly better now, than it was in the past.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Medical Benefits are costly and deductible is high so be prepared.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on your department and manager.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Very fair and equal opportunity , empowering women in the work place/ sales field

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously