Burr & Forman LLP

www.burr.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Burr & Forman LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Lockheed Martin Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great work/life balance and flex schedules. Very process oriented. Promotions, in my opinion, take a long time to happen.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Upwork Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

There are opportunities if you speak up and are aggressive

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Under Armour Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

14%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

The corporate culture is very much a good 'ole boy's club - who you know is valued more than your skill set. Leadership is predominantly male and women are meant to "get on the bus" or risk being eliminated. Only positive is that most of the women are very supportive of one another

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

    Maternity leave is paid at 8 weeks at 65% of your pay and another 2 week at 100% - you don't accrue PTO while you're out

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hulu Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Incredibly accomodating, and offers equal rights to men and women. Due to flexible vacation policy, all employees are connected to their work 24/7.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Airbus Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

It is really a very good company to work for. I just want to see more women hired and promoted into leadership positions

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harold Grinspoon Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

The medical benefits are horrible. One of the worst health plans I've ever seen. And also expensive - any other non-profit I've worked for, one of the benefits was that your benefits were cheap. Also, no dental. Hours are definitely not family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Voya Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

In my experience, I didn't feel I was treated different than male colleagues. My manager was a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Weyerhaeuser Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Hard work

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

McGladrey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Pretty even and fair for male and females from Associate to Supervisor level. While it is offered and bragged about, women who use flex time are looked down upon. It was uncommon for female employees to have children before they reached the manager level; once at that level they don't move up. Director and Partner level is predominantly male.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Indiana University Northwest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

Save more money, because maternity leave is only paid if you use your PTO to cover it. I had 6 weeks saved so that was used, but for the additional 6 (I was allowed 12 and used it all) I was unpaid. That was a financial hardship. Also, take advantage of the tuition assistance provided to all full-time employees. In a few months I will be starting a Master's program at the university where I work, and because I'm full-time I get a 50% discount. Because there are little to no career advancement opportunities here, furthering my education is the only option.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously