Burr & Forman LLP

www.burr.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Burr & Forman LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Amherst College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

It's a college so they're pretty lenient, but they do not pay well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Ohio State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Know your worth. People often come here, leave, and return at a higher salary or position. Not as much vacation as in corporations.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ACT, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Best time in its history to work at ACT if you are a woman looking for diverse opportunities to grow your capabilities and contribute meaningful to strategy and impact.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lubrizol Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

A "fatherly" culture but they're trying and willing to listen and help if you initiate and speak up for what you need.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bank of China Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

I interned there and shadowed multiple women. They seem to enjoy working at Bank of China

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

There is a decent maternity leave (great job protection, though most people cannot afford the exrtra four months off unpaid), but there is zero flexibility or work life balance once you return to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 16 unpaid

    Legal staff members get 12 weeks paid. Why not all?

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Questback Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Woman-led in North America, lots of room to grow and define your own role, need to be a self starter, important bring either experience or connections or knowledge or all three into your role. Need to be able to juggle competing requirements for limited resources and time.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Institute For Policy Studies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Management team is currently all women except the Executive Director.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Best Buy Co., Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

54%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

46%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked for this company for about 5 years; working my way up to Supervisor from Part Time. I do not recommend Best Buy as a fair and safe work environment for women. The best example is when I disagreed with a male manager and the male general manager on an issue regarding a young female employee who complained to HR corporate that her direct male supervisor was sexual harassing her and giving her unwanted hugs. The GM and Manager laughed it off and blame her in a leadership meeting; I was one of two females on a leadership team of ten. I asked to drive an investigation with HR and pull up video evidence to support her claim but they told HR that they would handle it and did nothing for the female employee. When I called HR to complain that nothing was done and I was being ridiculed for not being a "team player", the GM said that I was just being emotional and HR accepted that answer. Around this time, I went on a scheduled vacation, only to come back and find out the young female employee was on a random final warning for lateness' when the store in general did not follow attendance policy. The female employee ended up quitting and I shortly after because I was no longer considered part of the team. About a month after I left, the male supervisor that harassed the young female had another sexual harassment complaint against him but this one the GM was forced to deal with because the young lady's boyfriend came into the store and started an altercation with said supervisor because nothing was being done to protect his girlfriend. Only then was anything done and the male supervisor fired. I worked at four different locations and the amount of incidents I could describe would make you sick. Women was rarely promoted over male counterparts and male managers seem to favor hiring males they have worked with in other locations than female talent in the actual location. I am speaking on the NYC/NY State perspective and there are no female GM's or in district leadership. On a lower level, male managers purposely hire females to work Part Time in Home Theater or Gaming departments to attract male customers. I have seen in different locations capable candidates get turned down for a more visually appealing female to work in a department she knows nothing about to increase sales. I honestly do not shop at Best Buy now that I have left. Besides their harmful work environment, a recommendation to any customers visiting Best Buy, educate yourself before shopping due to Best Buy's complex policies, especially in the Mobile Department when changing plans or upgrading your phone (you are nothing dealing with ATT, Sprint etc, you are working with Best Buy who can change you plans but not correct issues and they will send you off to the original dealer who then cannot help because it was Best Buy who changed the plan.)

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crunch Gym Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

The culture can be very hostile.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously