CafeMom

www.cafemom.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CafeMom to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Jenny Craig Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I'm working at a Franchise there is corporate. I work w/ one other person day to day that person changes. I'm the only full-time employee at this location, the others go between centers. I've been offered the assistant director position and declined it 3 times. I don't want to do the directors job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    We're starting to try for a baby. My employer doesn't give maternity leave and I'm freaking out and that's and under statement.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

BBVA Compass Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Great flexible hours but mostly dependent on your boss. Some managers allow one day / week to work from home while others only allow that for special circumstances.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    14 weeks 100% paid maternity leave

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / unpaid

    12 weeks for regular pregnant 14 weeks paid if a c-section

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My boss should learn how to mentor and train his team.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dallas County Community College District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Store up sick and vacation time if you are planning on having a child. Make sure that you are vested (5 years) before you leave, otherwise you lose the additional 6.2% in your retirement. Understand the benefits and limitations of working for the government/education BEFORE you accept the job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Human Resources encourages flexibility, but there are some departments where this simply cannot work due to the nature of students that you are serving. For example, advisors need to be present to serve students at all times. There is also job flexibility where it is easier to move up the ladder once you are in the organization itself.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not had a child yet but those that do have to take FMLA and/or short term disability.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

RSI Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

WE have payed 1/2 for childcare for those who needed it .

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rokkan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Great family-vibe in the office. Ton of smart people! Free food almost weekly. Free snacks and drinks.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 20 unpaid

    The longer you are with the company the more paid weeks you get.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Alaska Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

Get to know people, find common ground, and trust your instincts. It doesn't take an Einstein to figure out the definition of doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

    Company rolled out "unlimited time off" in 2016. Pros: Family emergencies and maternity leave is treated very delicately. Cons: Approval and review of "appropriate" leave time for unregulated absences is left up to manager discretion based on requirements of your position within your work group (e.g. don't bank on going to your daughter's high school graduation if it's bad timing for your unconcerned boss).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Cultivate greater employee trust by providing clear and transparent alignment with shared values and developing a collaborative (vs. combative) leadership culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ghg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Great place to work for women, unique in the industry

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Real Estate One Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Many of the managers are not held accountable to anyone. Ive worked for two different managers. One called me babe, hunny, sweetie, ect... and the other is so biased towards the only man admin is disturbing. Know thast there is ZERO room for growth here, no matter what HR says. If you want to move up in the company, you become an agent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Inova Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

The mid-level managers are largely women, but the executives are almost all men. The physicians in primary care are about even, and the only way I saw the doctors being treated differently is that some of the older "old school" male doctors go away with things that none of the younger ones did. I actually felt at more of a disadvantage being amongst the youngest of the physicians, not being a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sempra Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

They need to better define their leave policies

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously