California Correctional Healthcare Services

www.cphcs.ca.gov/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at California Correctional Healthcare Services to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Colleyville Area Chamber of Commerce Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Great flexibility, good work environment, opportunities for professional development and supportive atmosphere

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Micro-Star International Co., Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Iif it does not feel right - it isn't right, pay attention to your intuition

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was terminated so I did not have the option to stay. I reported directly to the CEO and I had tried to tell him over the last year and a half several things that were going wrong but to deaf ears. So if I had decided to leave it would be because I was not heard - they need to listen and respect the employee especially the few women that work for them

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

YP Holdings LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

100% paid maternity leave for 6 weeks or 8 weeks for C-section. Lactation accommodations. If you are hourly, then you have to make up any time that you spend away from your desk.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Manager positions and high-spend account managers get work-from-home ability.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Diversity Lab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

We share a passion for advancing women at work -- it's what we do everyday, all day.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

RealNetworks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Good flexibility

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 10 unpaid

    6 weeks was 60% short term disability covered

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nationwide Children's Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Your day to day schedule of what sessions you work is

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    I got 6 weeks paid and had to take all of my vacation and sick time for the rest, with some unpaid days as I had not accrued enough days to cover the whole 12 weeks.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

EMD Millipore Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are several women at all levels of the company. I have never felt that being a woman was a factor - good or bad. This makes for a very positive overall experience as far as equal opportunity goes.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WCIA - Nexstar Broadcasting Group Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

Horrible work environment. Moral low.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wilcox Pharmacy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 3+ years. As a entirely new industry to be in don't expect any support - must utilized your own methods to move forward. Little communication between departments. Just need to employ your own knowledge for marketing, self learn and go.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American-Scandinavian Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked here short of a decade and there were many women in the workplace. However it was extremely difficult to be taken seriously by the male leadership, which continually micro-managed, marginalized, and generally did not trust employees to effectively and successfully achieve goals. There is little, if any, room to grow or advance professionally. Bonuses and raises are rare (the "Recent Bonus" section does not allow for N/A, which is the case with this organization). I did not fully understand what a glass ceiling was until working for this Foundation. Morale was consistently low among staff and politicking/egos ran rampant, to the detriment of the overall good of the mission.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously