be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at California Resources Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Pinnacle Climate Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2018

If you have the ability to have a thick skin, push limits and still expect nothing to change, you should work here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bay Street Pediatrics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

Look for another place to work!!! Very caddy, childish, confrontational women working there which makes for an extremely unprofessional and unhealthy working environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There is a lot of disrespect and harrassment between coworkers in the office and management does not deal with incidents in a professional manner. The two medical assistants that work there are BIG trouble and mentally ill and nothing is done to correct their behavior. Very unprofessional and sad environment to work in. Stay Clear!!!

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Air Products & Chemicals, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

The women here support other women. Many men in management are allies, but we have a long way to go as a company before the glass ceiling is shattered.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility depends largely on job type. As an exempt individual contributor employee, I have a ton of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    We began an additional 4 weeks parental leave that sits on top of the paid disability leave. So if I were to have another child, I would receive 6+4 = 10 paid weeks.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BlackLine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Very few women hired in the Sales executive role. Much more soo in Customer Success Manager and other non Sales roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Working 10 hours + a day is not unusual.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sedgwick Claims Management Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Office job, nothing special but it pays the bills. Depending on the client and supervisor you can either have a flexible work schedule or a non-flex one

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hawaii State Department of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

Not pregnancy friendly. Being judged and treated rudely by my Principal. Forced to attend trainings outside my contracted time. Not understanding of my difficult first trimester.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Currently pregnant. Will need to take maternity leave next year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BigCommerce Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

April 2016

I was asked at length about whether or not I had children in my interview and what my husband does for a living by a C-level. The C-level then expressed concern that I would be able to juggle my home life and my job. When I received my offer, it was for a lower title than originally advertised, and a male with less experience was also hired that same week with the higher title. Several strong women leaders were forced out of the organization for being "difficult" and "not a culture fit."

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

AmTrust North America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I took maternity leave this year. 6 weeks at 60% and 4 weeks unpaid.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

APFM Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

There are a lot of women who work here, but management is run by a man. The environment is NOT employee friendly, but you can survive, if you do the work (more than 60 hours per week while you're only compensated for 40)and don't complain or say anything.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Gannett Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Women aren't necessarily trusted nor are their opinions. It took a long time for anyone to actually listen to me or understand that I knew what I was talking about. I've even been shushed before. But I deal with all male departments so my experiences can be different from departments with more women. All of senior management though is male, the majority are white, and all are older. And know that the women of HR don't necessarily have your back. They mean well but they don't really get that tech isn't very welcoming to women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously