be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cambridge University Press to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ferguson Enterprises Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.4

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

In my own personal experience, I have truly enjoyed all the other women in this office. There doesn't seem to be any drama, any gossip, any major issues. We all have our own opinions and ways of doing things, but nothing more than that. and nothing that has interfered with doing our jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have been able to take time off whenever need be for sick kids and dr appts. no issues at all from my male boss.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Volkswagen Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Your manager is key to your happiness. Make sure you are open with the amount/level of work-life balance you are looking for.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think it is 50/50 - my current manager is not flexible. But I have had others that are.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Reel Vegas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Be yourself and try to communicate as effectively as possible. They really do appreciate honesty and a sense of humour.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They seem to be able to mold the work around your personal life.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hayat Kimya Sanayi A.S. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Yes I will, but will let her know how things are current done here

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Argen Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The expectations for everyone are high. It's a fast-paced and high standards environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oz Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Be prepared to work long hours and weekends.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cambridge Apps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I am working here for last 4 years and there are a lots of women working here some of them at higher positions as well. http://cambridgeapps.net/

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Hartford Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are women in middle and upper management. Women are generally given the same opportunities as men. The maternity policy could use some work. Nothing is paid outside of STD, if you qualify, and there is a week long waiting period so you must use your PTO for the first week.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

In the past, this was a good job to have with pay and benefits. It is a dangerous work place and if you get injured they often will tell the older employee their injury is due to being older. They have engineers look at the site and how the injury occurred, but the dispensary obviously don't have communications with the findings of the engineers. I had to work with a torn meniscus for several months while taking my claim to Workman.s Comp court. I could not get the MRI to find the problem until I won my Workman.s Comp claim. I won, but I would not wish anywoman to put herself at risk there.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

UMB Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

There used to be somewhat of a boys club here, but that has improved over the years. However, it seems they are now inclined to favor younger people for promotions and growth opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously