Cambridge University Press

www.cambridge.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cambridge University Press to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Naval Sea Systems Command Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Great support for nursing mothers. Some telework, but could allow for more.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

RCM Health Care Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Yes the hour are flexible and you could take time off if you need it

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Adelbert's Brewery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

A fun but goal driven environment place of employment in what use to be a male dominated industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Town of Flower Mound Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Supervisor hires mainly her friends and makes other employees pick up the slack when they don't do the job. As long as a position is filled, it doesn't matter if that person works or not. the rest will 'do the job'

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MARC USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Strong support of women in leadership and a stronf culture of mentoring women

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    Maternity leave policy has improved since I had my kids

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Glasser and Glasser, P.L.C. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Don't. Low morale, overly demanding workload, poor work environment, managing partners don't care about employees, extremly low pay raises if anything at all, unfair, hostile and gossip environment brought on by managing staff

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Grace Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Grace Institute is a phenomenal Organization to work for. Being a work force development program for women in NYC, the management truly practices what it preaches in regards to creating a more equitable work place for women. Our Executive Director ( a woman) , literally and figuratively keeps her door open to new ideas and suggestions, as well as promotes a healthy work life balance for women in the organization. The organization strives for staff to continue to grow professionally, and looks for ways to enhance our life long learning experiences.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

White House Black Market Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Because WHBM is a women's fashion company there are many females in leadership positions and females significantly outnumber men. Generally, the overall feel of the company is welcoming, although it can be a little clicky with the departments that have long term employees (5 years plus). There are many opportunities, but the general consensus is that age trumps experience or talent -they are very traditional in that sense and it can be frustrating for younger employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Zendesk, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Zendesk is a wonderful place for working moms. They're supportive of taking time off to attend dr appointments and school functions with your children. They actually give you 12 paid hours a year to volunteer at your child's school. They have a Zendesk Moms group on Yammer to share advice and discuss challenges of being a working mom and have a women's book club where women at all stages of life come together to talk about the challenges and strengths of being women in the male dominated tech industry. I really love working there and feel it is a place that I can thrive as a woman and as a mother of two small children.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dow Chemical Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked here for three years and on the surface it seems like there is no gender bias. However, sometimes I wonder because I had very negative experiences being the new woman on a project with men who had been around for longer who clearly kept pushing me away and seemed threatened instead of using my talents and including me in meetings and discussions. I also feel like I cannot be assertive without it being viewed negatively and me getting called a bad team player, but men at my level can act far more assertive than me and their behavior is encouraged.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously