be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CAPREIT to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Chesapeake Energy Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's oil and gas so you need a thick skin and CHK is dominated by straight, white men. Naturally, some are more progressive than others but the company has systematically rolled back family-friendly benefits since Doug Lawler became CEO. There are some great and inspiring women in leadership and there are those that will use you to advance their careers. Be sure to observe who is well-respected vs. "gets the job" done. This observation will be crucial when you develop relationships internally.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, it depends on the department. While I didn't work in accounting, I had colleagues that did that indicated there was a lack of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    I had 6 paid weeks and then could take up to 8 weeks on a part-time schedule working 24-30 hours a week. This has since changed to my understanding.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It would be dependent on which department. It's oil and gas and there's a prevailing "good ole' boy" system to overcome.

Artspace Studio Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great place to work. Not much to say here. its a small company

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Calkins Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Family oriented but also traditional company still adjusting to modern day work policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on department.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. No paid maternity leave.

Farmers Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

It is sometimes impossible to get to everything in a given day and its hard to leave work at work

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Some departments offer flex time but not all. Some also offer the option to work from home

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be more consistent with processes; less change in policy

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It depends on what department they are seeking employment in. Claims positions are demanding and not as flexible. They are definitely not for everyone

Lundbeck Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Its a great culture but we still struggle with the good ol' boys network

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Biogen Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The company has a lot to offer - great benefits and great culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Syracuse University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

I would want them to be aware of the inequities of pay and even how family leave is decided across campus. It varies from department to department.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I do no have children so the question needs to be rewritten.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Research Now Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

In my division, which is a smaller company within Research Now, they offer wonderful flex time. I have a very managable work/life balance. There is room for improvement though with health benefits. The deductible is $1,000 and they only pay 80% after it is met so having a baby would cost you thousands of dollars. They also don't have female leadership which I think is a problem and trickles down into the culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I hear they offer the standard 3 months and 6 months with guaranteed job.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Epsilon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Management layers are very much still a boys network here. Women in technology roles are not advanced as quickly as male counterparts, and rarely advance beyond a mid-level technical team manager. Aside from the pressure and expectation to work long hours, nights and weekends, there is also an expectation to work rotating weekly 24hr on-call shifts, and often take the on-call role for many weeks per year. In short, burnout and lack of life-balance is pretty normal.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It will take a lot of proactive effort and political savvy to "manage your manager" in many cases.

National Gallery of Art Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Most of the staff is comprised of women, but it's run by an old boys club in the high level positions. There is less of a culture of sexism than there is of ageism. People refuse to retire from the Federal government, so you have an entire generation of staff who barely know how to attach a document to an email, much less want to evolve and adapt to new creative ways of doing things. If you're under the age of 35, you are treated like a child. Older women are clearly threatened by younger female employees and not many are supportive in terms of wanting to advance and promote staff. However, I will say that I have made wonderful friendships with many colleagues here. When I went on maternity leave, my colleagues donated over 80 hours of paid leave to me which tremendously helped my family financially.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's overall a decent place to work, but it is run by a heirarchy of old men who really just need to retire.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously