be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Carsales to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Marin General Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Different departments have varying levels of gender equality. Almost all departments have some degree of female leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grundy County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

I'm a single mom and work 48 hours straight with 96 hours off but generally work 60 hr of that time at my second job just to pay my necessary bills.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    My wirked up until the day i had my son, who was born on a Friday and i was back to work on the following Monday in the office. we do not have maternity leave and I'm the unfortunate event of the death of a family member (i.e Husband parent child sibling) we are allowed 24 hours unpaid bereavement, which is 1 day on my shift.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

DPS Engineering & Construction Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Your intelligence is not enough. You can't just do the work and sit quietly on the sidelines. You need to ask in a professional manner what you want and how you see yourself growing within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ExploreUSA RV Supercenter Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Working in a male dominated industry can sometimes mean hearing R-Rated language and inappropriate jokes. Having worked at other male-oriented companies, I will say this: The guys here have good intentions and they mean well. They are respectful to women in general, they have a "ladies come first" mindset, and when they say something they think is vulgar in front of a woman, they apologize. They are the type of guys you could call in the middle of the night with a flat time and they would come help.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chicago Bridge & Iron Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

Working here completely depends on which office you are assigned to---some are definitely more user-friendly than others. It depends on how far away from corporate you sit.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University Of Utah Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Utah is great in general for families and the university may be more supportive of working womne than most in the state but it can still make improvements. Asking for those improvements have been a challenge because of the bloated upper hierarchy.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I plan to in the near future and I am worried about supporting my family because most of the leave is unpaid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Maternity leave support is lacking greatly.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sun Life Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for almost a year, and there is a lot of flexibility in terms of work-life balance. Most folks do work from home 1-2 times a week, and as long as you're being productive and your manager approves of it, they are very accommodating with your schedule. Meetings are typically on the phone or in-person. Sun Life is very active with promoting a diverse and inclusive culture, and you do see a lot of women in the senior level / management roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FedEx Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

62%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

69%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

That it's a good company to work for, but if you are minority or women you have a lot of hurdles to jump.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Altria Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I have worked here for 8 years. Great company. Good diversity and corporate culture

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bessemer Trust Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I have been at Bessemer for 16 years. It is a wealth management company that focuses on clients as their top priority. While the company expect excellence from everyone at the firm, there is a strong emphasis on balance. Teamwork and collaboration are key to getting the best results for the client. There is a very generous vacation benefit and the company expects everyone to use it. The Chicago office has a high percentage of women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously