CBL & Associates Properties

http://cblproperties.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CBL & Associates Properties to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Toys “R” Us, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Maternity leave benefits for more tenured people are great! There are a lot of women who do work there

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Regardless of flexibility available, the job has to get done and in my current role a majority of the day is spent working criss functionally so working in a silo doesn't exist

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    8 weeks of full pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

They provide a quiet room for nursing moms! There are a good amount of female leadership as well in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on the manager you worked for, I was lucky that my manager allows me to change to 32 hour work week and some work at home time. However, this is not happening across the board.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

V-NEO Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

There is many women in the business department, they are really well perceived. They also invest a lot in their employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible hours, 35 hours week, possibility to work from home sometimes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Delamere Properties Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Be patient and tolerant with management attitudes, it's not for the sensitive or faint hearted.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't had the need to take maternity leave yet.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lenovo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

The company is in a city - Raleigh - that in general is family friendly. But its work and family life balance can certainly be improved, although the resouces could be limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Signature, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

It is a tough place for women to reach the highest levels. There are 8 senior level positions ( VP to C level) and they are all men.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Accreditation Council For Graduate Medical Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are a lot of women in higher-up roles within the company, including several Senior Vice Presidents, so it is inspiring to a young woman. On the other hand we're in the medical industry, so most of the doctors that work with us are men which is disappointing to see. Also, the technical positions of the company are male dominated and many of those men have little respect for the women they work with. I have never taken maternity leave, but the women in the company that have are treated fairly and not judged by others in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Manulife Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've seen many women go on Mat leave without any issues. I don't believe any of them were affected negatively by going on Mat leave and some even got promoted shortly after returning.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Galileo Learning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for three years and have never seen a working environment that empowers women more. We have directors, VPs, heads of departments. The men are collaborative and never question our voice. We have far more women than men in the headquarters and the field.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Boston Public Library Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Librarianship historically is female-dominated, so women do very well at BPL. Being entrenched in city bureaucracy and union politics, it sometimes feels as if nothing can ever get done efficiently. Motivated movers and shakers may hit walls and become disheartened. Those that want to sit and ride out until retirement have a place. While there is no maternity leave "policy" or maternity pay, like most employers you can exhaust your sick and vacation time for maternity leave. FMLA will protect your job, and supplemental (voluntary) short term disability is an option. Maternity leave without pay can be granted via a Leave of Absence for up to one year. I don't believe this applies to paternity leave. When taking a significant leave of absence such as this, your former position may not be held for you, but a position will be found for you upon your return.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously