Celanese Corporation

https://www.celanese.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Celanese Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

American College of Gastroenterology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

There is a culture of male-dominated cronyism where the male executive director has an inner circle of other men in a female dominated staff. The IT staff and finance staff are male. To get IT support women have to grovel and beg for help and make themselves subordinate to an middle Eastern male IT consultant. Also men with fewer years of service to the organization are paid more than women with similar levels of education.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Schedule flexibility is not universally available - some people have more flexibility than others. I benefit from flexibility but many others do not. I also believe that I am paid less because of working at home one day per week.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Hire more staff so that workload is spread more fairly and people feel supported and not overwhelmed. Increase IT support, update hardware and software.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Eze Software Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a predominately white male company in both the development and consulting areas. More of an effort needs to be made about hiring, promoting and supporting women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility depends on the department and function of the role.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Reliance Communications Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Your welcome, if you are ok with non adjusting, unappreciated job role.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 15 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Peoplelink Staffing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

If you have self-respect, and want to have a good work/life balance, don't work here

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Pay staff employees a fair wage and staff adequately.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FranConnect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

There is only 1 woman in leadership and only in the VP role. All executives are men.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

River City Labs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Male dominated industry. Be prepared to run your own race. Great opportunity if you're keen on making a mark in the industry as you are one of few women. Non existant maternity options, not family friendly workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ContextMedia Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked here for 3 months. There is a good mix of men and women in most non-technical roles (almost all of the programmers/product dev are men) and there is only one of nine executives that is a female. She is the co-founder, but even with a 50/50 founders split, the benefits package is woefully weighted towards men. They push the HSA (Health Savings Account) plan, but neglect to mention that only a handful of birth control options are covered in the policy .They only offer the bare-minimum of state/city mandated maternity leave (6 weeks at 66%) and ZERO paternity leave. Hopefully this won't be the case forever as it is a VERY dynamic workplace and we are always looking for ways to make ourselves better. I am going to personally lead the charge to get at least 4 months of paid maternity/paternity leave. Wish me luck!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Petsmart Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I had a bad post-maternity experience, but I went to HR and was able to turn things around with my child-less manager and they understood feeding my baby wasn't me slacking off. On-site day care is amazing. Market conditions, multiple layoffs and bad managers at all levels made this job easy to leave at the end. Hours were crazy and at one point I was asked to go pick up my 4 month old from day care when they closed at 6 and keep working while my boss held my baby. Lots of great training classes and developmental opportunities. The culture is awesome.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Los Angeles City College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Lots of women and diversity. Most leadership is women. It was difficult to maintain amount of class assignments due to so many adjuncts who have seniority.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Slideshare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

Fun

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously