be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cervello to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Catholic Diocese of Cleveland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

It’s a great place to work with flexiblity in your work schedule if needed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jackson Walker L.L.P Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Different sections are better than others. Unfortunately many of the senior women are not advocates for women. Management says they want to promote more women, but doesn't really do anything to support that!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is a flexible work program, but people are often looked down upon while on it and it can be difficult to transition back to full time/full pay.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Twelve weeks paid, can take up to 6 months unpaid, they do have a paternity leave policy as well.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HNI Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

This man is everything that is wrong with large companies. As a manager he was reprimanded for speaking down to and demeaning female employees yet he was somehow able to not only retain his job but get promoted to plant opperations manager. Since taking the helm of the HON CSO plant three managers have left and 7 engineers have left. I personally have not had a manager or even lead engineer to report to in 8+ months, leaving me and several other reporting to him directly. In that time I have never received any coaching oboe has he taken any time to learn about my background and qualifications. This led to several comments in meetings where he made backhanded comments about a project I was working on where he (without every looking at me) chastised the status of the project and my abilities, despite the project being on schedule. It wasn’t until he finally came to a meeting I set up (after he had failed to show for four previous meetings) that he understood the status and that I was qualified to develop this new process as I had souly run a large part of the affected department in my previous role. He has openly demeaned and talked down to several employees in front of the entire office. HNI as a whole is great but whatever you do stead clear of CSO & a manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    New management

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Montgomery County, PA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

The County claims to respect all genders, race, religion, etc. however I was fired by them in 2008 for speaking up about a sexist policy. The good news is I sued them in Federal court in 2013 and won! I also requested reinstatement, just to prove a point. I don’t suggest it is a fair workplace environment for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Digital Science & Research Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Lots of young white men at this company - the work force is about 2/3 male. Work is needed to bring women into not only leadership roles, but into male dominated portfolio companies and departments. Very obvious split with women in most sales/client facing roles, and men in the technical roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many remote workers, and a culture of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    New maternity leave policy - in the US, not covered by FMLA, but up to 13 weeks off, up to 80% salary w/STD, and one week of PTO. Must elect and pay for COBRA, but the company will reimburse. Two weeks for paternity. No specific mention of adoption leave. I believe that the company would be open to improving these policies, it's just there are so few women in leadership that nobody realizes what a serious issue it is, especially in comparison to the kinds of leave other tech companies offer.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rukun Al Qala Trading & Contg. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

To fight for your rights and be ready to work odd hours with no adjustments for you from the comapny's side.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have been working here as a sales manager and this department is the most rigid on understanding their employees. They don't give women a special treatment for work or productivity as they are same as men. Whereas salaries and commission is low as we are just there to support our family not prime provider.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    All the male employees are entitled to a 2 weeks paternity paid leave but women were not. Either they quit the job or loose their salary.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Bridgespan Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

As far as consulting firms compare, Brodgespan must rank among the top 3 for quality of life.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mesirow Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Policies and treatment vary by business

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Optiver Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

Not many females, making it difficult to learn. Women preferred as sales-traders

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Oxford University Press Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

I worked here until I attempted to get a promotion. Another female employee and I both applied for the same open senior-level position (she had many more years of experience than I did), but both of us were told that we didn't have enough experience to handle senior-level work. After leaving the company, I learned that the position was eventually filled with by a man who was the same age as me, with no experience in publishing. Another (female) member of my department was unaware that she was offered a lower salary than had been budgeted for her position, due to her (female) manager's belief that "women don't ask for what they want in the workplace, so she'll accept it anyway" (she did). Of course these are anecdotes, but it left me feeling that being female (and especially a young female) would not get me much respect in the company

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously