Charles Stark Draper Laboratory www.draper.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Charles Stark Draper Laboratory?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Charles Stark Draper Laboratory to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/25/16, 5:41 PM

Be very clear about your time boundaries from the getgo. They take advantage of temp workers, you do the same work as a fulltime employee but received no benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
There is no maternity leave, just the regular temp disability where you get $130 per week as required by law.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve Diversity

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/21/16, 1:57 PM

There are definitely more women than men working in the company, which of course has its benefits - including unbiased career paths and an understanding of the need for a good work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 paid / 5 unpaid
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/20/16, 6:01 PM

They strongly support work life balance and encourage open communication.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/20/16, 2:46 PM

NFP organizations often have many women in their organizations...LLS has many women at the top!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/20/16, 2:45 PM

NFP organizations often have many women in their organizations...LLS has many women at the top!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

American Institutes for Research

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/24/16, 2:51 PM

I left this company 7 years ago because I was interested in pursuing a different field. I cannot count the number of times during those 7 years that I have said, "Well, at my old company..." to counter the notion that cultural problems in the workplace can't be fixed. AIR wasn't the perfect fit for me subject-wise, but it had a culture that I hope to find again.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Catalyst

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/16/16, 6:35 PM

Great inclusive and flexible policies for all employees; they really practice what they preach.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Oklahoma Innovation Institute

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/12/16, 2:13 PM

It is very male dominated. I feel that since I'm a woman I've been asked to do things that men wouldn't have been asked to do, such as watch my boss's kids for a few hours in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Being a nonprofit they didn't really have it all set up and worked out. I worked very hard to get it all straightened out before I left on my leave and they still messed up my pay.
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Georgia Tech Research Institute

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 3:54 AM

Really great place to work. Promotion is laid out clearly, and not based on office politics.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

RTI International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
17% would recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 9:48 PM

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously