Chicago Youth Centers

chicagoyouthcenters.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Chicago Youth Centers to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Clearwater Paper Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's a decent place to work. The company certainly isn't breaking any barriers when it comes to things that affect women, but women are treated fairly and respected. We also have a female president and CEO, as well as a female board member, which is fairly uncommon in a conservative industry and I think says a lot.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends largely on your role and manager

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It would be great to have maternity leave beyond the standard six/eight weeks

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dexis Consulting Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Dexis is a great place to work. There are women in many leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Santa Clara University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Make sure you discuss flexible working schedules. It is very 8-5 with little flexibility within those hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Reward and recognition for hard work done without tools to complete job.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AnDav Consulting, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Superb location on the harbor, super flexible, laid back & on stress environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Quidsi, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Great parental leave (up to 20 weeks paid). Very flexible hours. Most of the people I work with are young parents, so they understand if you have to run out for something. I work one day a week from home, which is great. They havea mother's room for pumping. I feel respected in my role.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    Updated maternity leave policy allows for 4 weeks prior to birth and up to 16 weeks post birth fully paid. There is also an option to ramp up upon return, meaning there are part-time options to ease back to work.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The United States Air Force Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

In general, it seems as if the Air Force is a "bro" network. I believe that sexual harassment is common and it is not a female friendly place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

National Portrait Gallery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The percentage of women working here is much larger than men, it is a friendly, collaborative and flexible working place.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Camp Otterdale Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked here for 4 years. It is half men and half women. The Assistant Director is a woman and this was helpful however the owner/director is sexist and unaware of it, despite many conversations I and others have had with him. It is difficult for women to have the same learning opportunities as the men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Diageo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I have been here for 5 years. It is a total boys club. Men are seen as more reliable when they have families while the women are made out to be unpromotable once they have children except for a special few. I lost my role when I went on mat leave and a year later am getting pushed into short term role after short term role. It's really sad.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Shred-it Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

they don't treat you as a equal. you get to do what the men don't want to do. i was the only women amd i never felt like i was apart of the team.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously