be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Chobani to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Aspire! Fulfilling Career Ambitions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Support women, allows remote work and flexible schedules, provides growth opportunities

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ICON International, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2018

Don'twork for them if you are planning on starting a family

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ellucian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I work with mostly men and men occupy most leadership roles as well. So while I’m happy in my position and with my team, I often question why there are not more women and how this effects me and the future opportunities available (rather, not available) to me. I am also hesistant to pursue other opportunities outside my team for fear they will be less fair to woman or make me have to prove myself again as I felt I needed to do when starting. With the lack of woman in leadership, I also wonder if a woman’s perspective is always represented. So while I don’t feel firsthand the affect of the lack of woman, I question how I am effected and if perhaps I am used to it now or just unaware.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Best Buy Co., Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Best Buy corporate is a great place to be pregnant or be a mom who needs to pump. They have secure mother's rooms in each tower at corporate. On my team, my supervisors were flexible about doctor's appointments, flexible on maternity leave, flexible on breaks for pumping, flexible on start/end time because of kid drop off/pick up. Pretty much all of my teammates had kids, so if you got that call during the day that your kid was sick and needed to be picked up *right now*, they were understanding and it was not a big deal to leave. I had to be on bed rest for part of one of my pregnancies, and was allowed to work from home for like, a month and a half. My only mild complaint is that I know that compensation on my team was not that great, and it was tough to advance -- for contractors and employees. Due to such great work-life balance, there was not much turnover on our team and I think a lot of people were willing to forgo higher wages (or maybe people had been on the team for so long they weren't aware of what their market rate should be). Despite that, it was still an amazing place to work. My goal is to return someday!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I was a contractor at corporate. The general rule on our team was that, as long as you let your supervisor know ahead of time about needing to be out of the office and as long as you got your work done, they were flexible. Work from home was to be used sparingly, though.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was a contractor at corporate, so any time I didn't work, I didn't get paid -- hence, no paid maternity leave. I know employees have some maternity leave benefits. So, it was my decision to take off for 4 months. Even though I was a contractor, my supervisor was willing to work with me to re-hire me as a contractor after my leave. I did that twice.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ResMed Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Current focus on improving diversity at ResMed. Flexibility is by role and manager's discretion, this is an area that can be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    role specific

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Marsh & Parsons Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

The culture is great for men or women who are happy to work 8.30am - 7pm 5 + days a week, not respectful of people with families, very young culture average age is either 25 or men of 40+

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ally Financial Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

If you work hard and drive results you will be rewarded.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lebhar-Friedman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

While there are many women at this company, it is heavily run by men, especially men with old family money and old beliefs. Once you prove yourself, you're respected, however there are not many executive-level roles available for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Duff & Phelps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I just joined this company in March 2015 and so far it seems like a good, fair company. I work in a male dominated field and am in management so sometimes it can be challenging, I haven't experienced any issues so far with discrimination but have noticed there is a lean towards recruiting men particularly for our team.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Perrigo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

It was a shark tank, it was the worst group of competitive backbiting individuals I've ever been around. I left that place skipping for joy.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously