be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CIO.com to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Presidio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2018

There are benefits but the overall leadership is male. The pay is fair for my location, but any other city I would be looking to leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is dependent on your dept. The mostly female marketing team is limited in flexibility. You are treated like a receptionist.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wolverine Trading LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

There are very few women currently working here. However, I believe that this is because we do not get many applications from woman. Being regularly involved in recruitment activity, I think the rate of rejections vs offers is appropriately proportionate to the number of women that apply in the first place -- but I have no hard data, and I don't see every application. I think that the younger women, those that started within the last couple of years, appear to be having a much easier time making connections with all of their colleagues because a critical mass or threshold has been reached. But for those of us that joined even a few years earlier the culture was very different and isolating, and there's no way to redo things now. All of the (relatively) older women that I know of (a number that can be counted on your fingers) still seem isolated and stuck in place, or have moved on. However, this impression could be due to the flat hierarchy of the company. Long term happiness at this company is easily achievable for brilliant but unambitious people who want challenging work, and more important responsibilities over time (but with no title change), and good pay and awesome benefits. It would be nice if they added a sabbatical program. This company has low turnover, so it'd be nice to know that after five years you can recharge.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Add a sabbatical program.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Assignment Help Firm Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

its great place for women to work daytime having a big family

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LabeLive Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

there are not many women working here, as this industry does not tend to have many within. However, this is a great place to work. I am respected for who I am, not my gender

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    warehouse is worst for flexibility on hours as it's all physical labor and requires to be there during open office hours to complete jobs. But office/admin/creative/sales jobs in front office could have more flexibility to work outside, before or after office hours or away from office remotely.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Geospatial Intelligence Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Watch your behinds. There is a lot of grabbing. Men feel entitled.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Was made to feel that I should not.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

JRM Construction Management, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It would depend on the position they were hired for but I tell every new employee that they will love working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Office positions offer flexibility, whereas field positions do not. Mostly all office Department Heads are female

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Excellent maternity leave benefits

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

North Country Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

The health benefits are terrible and the pay is very low.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My grandmother died out of state and The memorial service wasn’t going to be held for about 2 months so I thought I could use my 3 bereavement days to attend. I was told I needed to use them at the time of death and they would not pay me to go 2 months later so I missed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Halmi Performance Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

This is my own company; we work to increase women's success in Corporate America.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Clinical And Laboratory Standards Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

They could work on both women friendly policies and corporate culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lucasfilm Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

They have an onsite daycare at some facilities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously