City University of Seattle

http://www.cityu.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at City University of Seattle to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

SEIU Local 1 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Please have a back up plan for every other responsibility in your life.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Even with FMLA to care for my mother when needed, they make me feel guilty if I can't jump when they say jump.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They do allow for a fair amount of maternity and paternity leave as well so I can't fault them for that.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Red Shoe Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

We're a team that's a lot like a family. We work hard but don't take ourselves too seriously and always chip in to help

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harrison and Star Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Strong female presence and women's group, however flex time is often detrimental to career growth and many of the men (and even some of the women) in leadership positions have biases against female-friendly policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Progressive Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Make sure your immediate boss supports your work and fights for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The policies are great but they're not given equally.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    50% of my job was given to a new hire while I was on 6-week FMLA with my first child. I was working in HR. They justified it due to business. I returned to work and there was nothing I could do because my husband had just lost his job. I got another job as a result. This was reported to ethics and the company still did nothing. So I share this story so people know what happens in this company.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Fairness when it comes to distribution of work. Honoring women's work. Respecting FMLA. Fighting discrimination.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

OppenheimerFunds Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

This company has goals to support women through a women's employee resource group

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Care.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

86%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Fast paced with lots of opportunity to work on new projects.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is pending your manager. If you were hired with an understanding of flexibility in your scheduled and your manager leaves you might not have flexibility any more.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    12 weeks paid but feels like we should be best in class given our missiOn to support families.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oak Hill Advisors LP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MTV Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Predominantly women. However, I sometimes feel that these women work to keep other women in their presumed "place." They answer to guys at the top. not sure if this has something to do with the slant. Maternity leave generous. Same volume/level or higher of work is expected from all regardless of "new mom" status.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Concentrix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

This company, even though it's a global company, is fair. They try to promote from within. If you work hard to prove yourself you will be recognized.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Omni Hotels Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

This is a very "good ole boys" club company. It used to be that in working for them you were well taken care of; the "trilogy" (their core belief system) was well balanced. This is no longer the case. The shift in senior management within the corporate office did nothing to help the field leadership and they have lost respect with all employees tenured more than 7 or 8 years. This was a company I dreamed of working for for years and the decline in the quality of the company is a tragedy now.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously