be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CiviCRM to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Federal Management Partners (FMP), Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

I love working for FMP. I have the flexibility I need to manage my work and my life. I get do interesting work and be a part of a really great organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Delamere Properties Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Be patient and tolerant with management attitudes, it's not for the sensitive or faint hearted.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't had the need to take maternity leave yet.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Skanska Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The Accounting department is very flexible when it comes to your daily schedule.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Unify Financial Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

You'll do well if you play the political games and don't care about stepping all over other in order to get ahead! I wasn't about to become a kiss-ass and apparently this was a problem! Also, if you are a woman, it's almost as if they expect you to behave like an evil dictator. I was being accused of being too nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This was by far one of the most disappointing companies that I have ever worked for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    nepotism is alive and well there, they need to also step into the 21st century when it comes to technology, processes and overall ways of doing business

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ACCO Engineered Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Recognize that you have to show up 110% everyday, the day you slip is the day they think less of you. Women who wear their emotions on their sleeves do not seems to work here for too long, or if they do they are ridiculed by their colleagues (ususally behind their backs), and quite a few of the older men who have been here for 40 years, are sexist and say inappropriate things constantly. There's one employee I can think of that has been reported to HR constantly, and even though our entire HR team (5 people) is female, the company leadership is an old boys club and that one sexist male is still here-even though his job could easily be fulfilled by a monkey.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Troy Design & Manufacturing Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

There is low diversity in this company with mostly man in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OpticsPlanet, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

It's a great friendly atmosphere and there are a lot of women in leadership. Compensation is not great but there are more opportunities to grow than most places.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Markit Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Total Boys club and there is only one senior woman

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Redstone Federal Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Because I had been employed by this company for under a year, I was laid off when I took maternity leave. They wouldn't even discuss unpaid leave. They "assured" me I could re-apply, but only after I had been cleared to return to work. Meanwhile, they filled my job before I could return. In truth, I was dreading on the thought of having to return due to the treatment I received. Luckily I locked down a new (better) job within the same week I was to return.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Bonuses are far smaller than $10K. There needs to be a 0-$3K choice. Highest management levels are male-dominated. It's easier for men to get past mid-level.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously