be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CMI Media to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Trader Joe's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

I am Not sure what to say about this topic as far as working as a woman is involved. Not much to say.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Columbia University Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Benefits are excellent including sick time and holidays. It is not a bad place at all but I wouldn't say it is a top notch operation and organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I can only speak for the department I am in and there is some flexibility. However, you are expected to be available when needed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Alameda County, California Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Good stability, not market pay. Great pension benefits available after 5 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dearborn Advisors LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Don't, they are out of business as of January 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    they went out of business

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SapientNitro Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Too much work pressure. Sometimes very long working hours. Difficult to manage.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 24 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Should have crèche in office

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NRG Energy, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

In my short time here, it is a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Have not taken yet, about to

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Benefitfocus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great place to work! There are several women in leadership positions here. Work-life balance depends on what department you are in; you may work a lot of hours, but I've never been denied the flexibility to leave to pick up a sick child or take days off to spend time with my family. There is no maternity leave, which I think is a huge lack in the company's benefits (especially with the number of women at the company having children).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No paid employer leave. I took STD and used vacation/sick time for the remainder of my time off.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fish House Vera Cruz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked here for 14 years and served as the only female in management for the past 7 years. Good place to serve not a good place for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dropbox Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

There are plenty of opportunities here equally for both men and women. As with any fast moving company, you do have to be proactive about asking for promotions and salary increases because we don't yet have formal structure in place across all teams. However, ensuring we have a diverse and inclusive culture is a top priority for all of our Sr. and Mid-level leadership and this will continue to be a priority for recruiting as well. We also have a flexible work schedule so parents are able to be involved in their kids' daily activities. Overall I've loved my time here and recommend it for anyone who enjoys a fast-paced, get stuff done mentality.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Builders of Hope Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2014

BOH is an organization that seeks to reintegrate folks with chronic mental illness back into the community. I thoroughly enjoyed working with all of my clients but encountered a client who physically threatened me and frequently transgressed my boundaries. When I needed support from management, I received empathy and respect from the women I worked with but found no genuine seriousness from the men. As the blatant sexism began to reek, I quit.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously