be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at College of DuPage to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Clutter Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Lots of room for growth but you will be forging your own path and you have to be persistent. No women on the leadership team (yet) and less than 30 in the whole company. (But we are mighty!)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Right now seat-time is very important to leadership and there are not enough parents at the company to sway them in the opposite direction.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    I took a total of 12 weeks and it was 100% paid. Clutter gives you the option to use PTO after the first 8 weeks of paid leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Timmy's By The River Restaurant Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Run as fast as u can. If you already in turn around and run.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    He will never improve much. He is very unfair, inappropriate, it takes 9.5% commission from your tips. Very disrespectful to customers and stuff, also extremely demanding. If you respect yourself and your mental health, please stay away from that place.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Teguar Computers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United Tile Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Great starting point job for a corporate position

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Associated Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Great place to work but having a hard time with growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dupont Pioneer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Pay is excellent, but "respect for people" core value often loses something in translation between management/scientists and administrative staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Expand career paths available for administrative assistants. Once you're hired as an admin it's difficult to get into another area without leaving the company, & the admin career path itself is very limited.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OptumRx Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

High paced, aggressive demand with constant changes.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Micron Technology, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Very thin representation of women in management. Women making a recommendation that is laughed at then having the same recommendation lauded when proposed by a man is very common. Work life balance is uneven; good in some teams, poor in others.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Best Buy Co., Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

54%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

46%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are opportunities available for advancement, but while many upper-level management say that they value diversity, actions speak louder than words. I have personally worked under 3 female general managers in 7 stores, 2 of which are no longer with the company. Most of the management team members that I encounter are white men. Generally speaking, Best Buy is good at burning through management, but that does not seem to be discriminatory. I have felt pressure when asking off for vacation time, or sick days that are legitimately needed. I have not yet taking maternity leave, but I suspect that I will feel the same when if and when i do while working for this company. Overall, the benefits are good, and the company offers a variety of options. There are a number of financial benefits to working for Best Buy which I would sorely miss if I do end up leaving for a different opportunity. My current experience has left me feeling tired, and wanting, but not in every situation and not every store if you are looking at retail store level. The pay is extremely competitive, and at one time, I knew that I was the highest paid hourly manager at my level, above several of my male counter-parts.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hard Tail Forever, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

They are now mostly an online & wholesale business.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously