be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Colonial Williamsburg to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Custom Facilities Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

Hostile working environment, women are treated as inferiors who are expected to make coffee and bend over backward for the boss. An uneducated car salesman, with a power trip who likes to boss around women who he feels threatened by.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Arrive at 8:03am when stuck in traffic due to an accident. Start time is 8:00am. Boss said I should be there at 7:45am.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take anger management classes

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Deutsch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

We have a female CEO who is strong, supportive, communicative and believes in saying 'yes'. Empowers others.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think at Deutsch it is up to different departments/needs of our clients... and that people are expected to communicate needs, etc to leaders/bosses and work it out.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The women and men are supportive, friendly and welcoming. They make everything worthwhile and meaningful, especially during tough times.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Art Resource Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

If you plan to get pregnant while working here just know that you will not get maternity leave, but rather disability leave for 6 weeks, at which time you will loose your health insurance and pay your own through COBRA, which is steep, and not affordable. Also, the health benefits here are so bad, that when you will give birth there's an automatic $2000 deductible towards your baby. In addition, lets say you wanted to go through medicare or affordable health care during the time you will be taking off with no salary, when you come back to work under another health insurance company you can afford, you will not be able to jump back on the company's health care for a year... so basically you are f*&%$#!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Seneca One Finance, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Avoid at all costs. Bad management. No money. Can't make payroll. Rude to staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No paid leave, but job was held

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Loeb Enterprises, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Borough of Spotswood Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Working for a small town governmental agency really has no advantages. They do not want to hear new ideas.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Carol House Furniture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Predominantly male staff, all managers are male. No paid maternity leave (or vacation, or sick days, however health benefits are above standard.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Chegg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Chegg recently introduced a paid maternity leave plan, which is WONDERFUL. When I went on leave, no such plan existed, though I was able to take 16 weeks through a combination of disability and CA family leave. A flexible/unlimited PTO plan is very family friendly - I never feel worried about taking time off for doctor's appointments or taking care of my child if I need to. Chegg has 3 women in C-level roles, which is great to see. We also have a number of female vice presidents. That said, the exec team can sometimes feel like a good old boys club. Career paths aren't particularly well defined, which can be challenging for motivated employees who want to advance their careers at Chegg.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CVS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

32%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Way to much physical labor makes it difficult to unload and break down pallets.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously