be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Comedy Central to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

1st Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

You may have great flexibility if you already have children, but there is no paid maternity or paternity leave policy - only minimum requirements under FMLA. If you have a baby while working here, you are on your own.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is entirely dependent on department/role and immediate supervisor. I have a lot of flexibility, but others do not.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    You may have paid days only because you are required to exhaust all PTO during the 12-weeks of FMLA. Short term disability provides 4 weeks at 60% pay, but this is an optional benefit employees pay for themselves.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bibby Financial Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

BFS boasts that People are its priority. However the company does not put the priority of its People first. The Benefits and Compensation are not fair or even comparable to what other top companies are paying. Be prepared for a lot of bias and the leadership team is good for turning a blind eye to issues that should be addressed.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of Maryland Shore Regional Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Archaic management, set in their dated ways, not open to evolving with current practice and common sense.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Facebook Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

85%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I can think of no other company that prioritizes its people first the way facebook does.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hess Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Get involved with the newly-created women's network. Advocate for change

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide evidence of meaningful commitment to diversity and inclusion in its broadest sense. End gender bias in promotions and compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

1 EDI Source Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

The management treat most women poorly and don't believe we have any value in the workplace. There is no leeway for family obligations during work hours. You are at work or you lose points on your review and don't get a raise. It's pretty much that simple

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

State of Colorado Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's a secure place to work, but there are not a lot of opportunities for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tremor Video Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

You do not accrue PTO while you are out on maternity leave, so you may be in "debt" with the PTO you take after the paid week. That wasn't made clear to me when I took it. In the global headquarters, there is a balance of men and women in mid-level and high-level positions. In the other offices, it may be more male-dominated. I did not feel any judgement from my superior and my peers, for taking the full time for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Elite Daily Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

This company has been getting better and better with it's expansion but as woman we are always struggling to pitch our ideas to the "boy's club" which consist of our top management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Skidmore College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

Chilly climate for women

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously