be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Community Preservation Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

National Spine & Pain Centers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

If you work at National Spine and Pain Centers longer than 6 months and do not require a visit to a therapist, psychiatrist, etc...you are immortal.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Must give a 1 month notice prior to being approved for a SINGLE day off. This, "policy" unfortunately, does not always apply to all staff. Favoritism is huge in getting what you want from management.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Schneider Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

SE has implemented a new maternity leave of 3 months fully paid for mothers. We are also striving to provide mothers' rooms for pumping moms in most facilities. SE is a company that people clock out at 5pm and seems to respect roles as parents so ducking out for a pediatrician appointment or working from home for a sick kid isn't looked down upon.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Schneider is actively promoting a FlexWork policy. It is primarily at manager discretion and I have a great manager who takes a "get your stuff done" approach. I work from home as needed and start/end my day when I needed. As long as I accomplish what I need to, attend meetings, I have the ability to structure my days in a way that balances my work and personal life.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    3 months fully paid maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Organization is flat and complex and makes accomplishing your job challenging.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Trader Joe's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

I am Not sure what to say about this topic as far as working as a woman is involved. Not much to say.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

New Era Cap Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

ALWAYS advocate for yourself; don't rely on leadership or HR for support in a culture of self-preservation.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

HHSC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

lots of work lots of chiefs nonstop low pay for high quality demands

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 5 unpaid

    need fmla for everything they are always on you and your leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Motorola Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

Management and Sales team very misogynistic, political and white male dominated. Womens (and non -whites) opinions, skills, and abillities not respected or recognized. There are some decent males working here, but unfortunately the bad ones are those that are recognized, promoted and listened too. Wish I had not waited so long to leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Nothing

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ripple Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

While there aren't very many women on the engineering teams right now, they are making an excellent effort to hire more (and they're making progress). My boss (and some coworkers) make a concerted effort to talk to me about my experience at the company and any improvements I think need to be made from my experience as a woman on the team. I feel like my opinions and experiences are valued and respected. The company also has a great work/life balance. You aren't expected to do work on the weekends and most people are out of the office by 6 or 7 every evening. We have an unlimited PTO policy, but not an official maternity/paternity policy which is worrisome. A few people have taken paternity leave since I've been at the company, but I haven't been here long enough for someone to take maternity leave (not too many women...). One employee only took a week for his paternity leave while the other took a month or two, I think it was personal preference.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Equinix Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

There is an opportunity for growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hackbright Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

No comment

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Laclede Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

The female CEO is progressive, but women & minorities are under-represented in executive leadership & management positions (most energy companies are still male-dominated). There is a significant wage gap, with some women making 50% of what their male counterparts make. Women are less likely to be chosen as managers, and when they are chosen, are less likely to advance to Directors. In some areas, there may be only one female manager or director, and 4 male directors. There is no excuse for a 1 to 4 ratio in leadership. Talented employees (of both genders) are regularly overlooked, in favor of external hires. There is no true succession planning, no management training, and no formal mentoring what-so-ever. Many salaried employees work 50-60 hour weeks, with little work-life balance. The company is growing rapidly, through acquisitions (Missouri Gas & Electric in 2013, Alabama Gas in 2014) and is now the 5th largest utility in the US. The office environment is crowded, but there are designated lactation rooms and “health” rooms. Healtchare (Anthem Blue Cross) is mediocre. The healthcare reimbursement plan is a nightmare of paperwork and a huge chunk of providers are “out of network” (means you pay 40% of the bill, out of pocket). Human Resources is not particularly responsive and payroll is regularly incorrect (wrong taxes, wrong 401K match, wrong child care withholdings). Fertility care and adoptions are somewhat covered now, and the employer does recognize “domestic partnerships” for beneits. Overall, a C+ employer for ambitious women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously