Companions and Homemakers www.companionsandhomemakers.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Companions and Homemakers?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Companions and Homemakers to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Financial Times

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 4:40 PM

The power / decision-making is in London thus regional offices are not the place to be if you're interested in climbing the ladder.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
20 paid / 13 unpaid
This maternity leave policy may no longer be in affect after the company was purchased by Nikkei (sale closed Dec 2015). The UK statutory maternity pay kicks in after the 20 weeks of paid leave from the employer. That lasts for 19 weeks. Then there were 13 weeks of unpaid leave
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Depends on the job function and manager...If you join, choose a role on the digital (vs. print) side of the organization.
Improve my compensation

Johnson & Johnson

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
72%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
83% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 3:48 PM

Great company with good benefits for moms/families. Just extended the maternity leave policy. Support for IVF and adoption. Daycare available at most sites in US.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
12 paid / unpaid
Will take longer with next baby- old policy was in effect.
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

UPS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
24%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 3:14 PM

They are promoting more and more women, however flexibility is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. You have to be willing to work long hours. Work life balance is almost non-existent.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

RGP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 12:00 PM

Reasonable approach to work-life balance, however, the benefits were not the most favorable and they were expensive

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

HP Solutions Creations Development Services

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 11:54 AM

This company is an HP Inc. subsidiary in Spain. And I would recommend all women to come because here there is flexibility for life balancing and no problem for getting maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
20 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Northeastern University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 4:06 AM

Make sure you have the benefits and try to get a good idea of who your boss is before getting hired.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 1:00 AM

We are an engineering firm, and as such we don't have as many women as I think we should. However, upper management is actively working on this. Unfortunately, the parental leave policy remains unchanged. Other than that, I find working there to be really enjoyable. The men on my team very much respect their female colleagues. I enjoy the collaborative environment and focus on professional development opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
The paid leave is 1 week. Of course we can get an additional 11 weeks unpaid based on FMLA. I have short term disability insurance, which will cover partial salary for some of that time. However, my team is extremely flexible - I have seen women take 16 and 20 weeks with no issue from management.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. In the US, our parental leave is pathetic - only one week paid.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

LCH Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/20/17, 11:35 PM

Don't like working there and attitude of the management, judge as woman as well

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

CEB Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
83% would recommend
to other women
2/20/17, 7:54 PM

Truly an equal opportunity employer with women holding leadership roles in all areas of the org.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
14 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Pinnacle Exhibits

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/20/17, 7:32 PM

Male dominated management. Difficult environment for women and especially working mothers.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Was unable to take FMLA due to the state in which I resided at time of maternity leave.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Dependent upon on career goals/path. Limited opportunity to advance.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously