Companions and Homemakers www.companionsandhomemakers.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Companions and Homemakers?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Companions and Homemakers to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

OgilvyOne Worldwide

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 6:21 PM

O&M has a great culture centered around people, who are incredibly smart!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Kohl's Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 5:55 PM

the Kohl's workplace culture encourages and promotes job flexibility. at the store level, part-time employees have some really great optional benefits, such as vision and dental benefits, and flex accounts for child care and medical needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

The Walt Disney World Resort

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 1:26 AM

The salary not competitive, but the other benefits were incredible.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

New York City Department of Education

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 1:20 AM

Each work experience is very different, depending on the borough and administration. It can change a lot year to year as there can be high turnover. My boss is a supervisor outside of the school site who is great. She encourages growth, gives helpful and positive feedback, doesn't micromanage and shows trust in her teachers who show that they do their jobs. The team I work with in the school site has been difficult, and I bend over backwards to accommodate their requests. I have gotten conflicting requests (First time: Can you do X with the student group? Next time: Can you do Y - the opposite of X - with the student group?). This happens frequently. It's hard not to take these crazy back and forth requests personally. There is little professional behavior, as many of my co-workers will gossip, show attitude, talk back and exclude others.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Military Veterans Resource Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 12:29 AM

Old fashioned mind set. Distributed teams are a foriegn concept to them. Hours are strict with no family balance /flex. Have to schedule personal stuff after hours

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Military Veterans Resource Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 12:29 AM

Old fashioned mind set. Distributed teams are a foriegn concept to them. Hours are strict with no family balance /flex. Have to schedule personal stuff after hours

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Spargo Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/21/17, 3:45 PM

The compensation isn't great but they will work with you for schedules if needed. They do not have maternity leave and that is a big sore spot.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. They do allow for some flexibility that helps some women.
Improve my compensation

Spargo Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/21/17, 3:45 PM

The compensation isn't great but they will work with you for schedules if needed. They do not have maternity leave and that is a big sore spot.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. They do allow for some flexibility that helps some women.
Improve my compensation

PepsiCo

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
1/21/17, 12:23 AM

PepsiCo has continued to support my career growth and development without sacraficing personal gaols

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Aptara

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/20/17, 11:31 PM

Because it's in the publishing industry, this vendor employs a lot of women. It's not a terrible place to work. However, the hours are not family-friendly and the leadership is patriarchal. It's not a place to advance a career. It also seriously lacks diversity in the U.S.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. The company hires women as leaders but it often seems like you have to be male to have a voice.
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously