be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at COMSOL to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Terex Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

69%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Terex has always allowed me to pursue what I was interested in, If I felt that I could make an impact and was persuasive they encouraged me to make the best of it. I really appreciate that in Terex, they believed in me just as much as I believed in me.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Commend International GmbH Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    For Pros I will enumerate they respect the time for working based on law 38.5 hours and some teams are going for a drink and dinner after work sometimes payed by the company. Bad Management, It's year 2017 and still working on Very hierarchical level, no flat hierarchies, no freedom at all (you cannot even open a page to check your private e-mail because they are saying 30 seconds matters, what a people...), rude team leaders... I supposed to work in the ISS development team, the organization is disaster, still working in the Stone Age in 2017. "Team leader" must be Austrian, who doesn't have any knowledge from Software Development, so he is stated there just to spy you, not working at all, another Technical Team Lead under him who knows the technologies but still licking a** to the Team Leader who is upper him. Both of them not working, just giving tasks to the other honest developers and pushing them to finish tasks on given time (even in reality is not possible to finish them on the given time-frame from them). Nothing from SCRUM here, just a Big supervisor behaviour who are making stressful situations on the developers. For example I had a task to write Unit Tests, which was 1500+ lines of code and 60+ unit tests, and they wanted that to be finished in 2,5 days. Big egos as well, like "As a Commend Boss to you I would tell you....", calling you "ausländer" and even his parents are from outside of Austria... A lot of lost jealous souls with egos inside... Make yourself a favour, give to the people freedom, make flat hierarchies, designate leaders based on their knowledge, don't put people who are not working and playing spy roles there just to save themselves...

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

George P. Johnson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Hours in office can be flexible, but generally working 60-70+ hours a week and traveling 50% of the time make it not the best for having a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

West Chester University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

The employee as well as their family receive free tuition at WCU.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I think working at BBBS is definitely a matriarch- it has smart, savvy and professional women that make great things happen. However, we could use more women of color and more diversity in general.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AECOM Technology Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Make sure STEM makes you happy. AECOM is alright overall, good benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Everyone here works full time. There are no women in my office, to my knowledge, that exercise flexible hours.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City of Philadelphia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I have worked here for 4 years. yes, there are women in leadership roles but the support staff is entirely female and treated differently due to their gender. there are no promotions and no raises. because it is union no one really works hard especially because there is no incentive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NOW CFO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This company offers a lot of flexibility and willingness to allow people to work a part-time schedule.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Four Kitchens Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for two years and the women to men ratio has fluctuated in that time. Senior leadership (management) is represented by two women and three men, including two owners, so women are definitely respected and valued by the owners. The production team is male-dominated, but not because of a lack of trying to hire female developers and designers. I think women are scared off from applying because they look at our Team page and see a bunch of men, but our environment is great for women in tech.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DSHS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

First, there is no paid maternity leave. You have to use your own saved sick and/or vacation leave in order to get a pay check. Additionally, maternity leave does not qualify as a condition for shared leave (where other employees can donate their leave to you when you run out of leave). When asked for accommodation to work in an alternate location due to being 39 weeks pregnant and not working in a hazard environment, it was denied. There was/is no pumping room available. Rumor has it that now a manager is pregnant, there is more talk of nursing rooms. Employer tends to cite "no budget" as reasons for these issues.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously