Congressional Award

congressionalaward.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Congressional Award to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Michael Kors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

20%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

There is a great discount and you get 'free' clothes however there is a lot of pressure to maintain the MK image.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Schedule flexibility only in wholesale division.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bottom Line Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Most people are nice but beware on the excess workload they add on. Its becomes a challenge to have a healthy work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Need to hire team players not leaders with ego issues. It prohibits people from doing their job to the best of their ability.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Battelle Memorial Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I have found that there are more women within certain parts of the company due to the nature of work (sciences vs human resources) but, do not feel there has been any issues with hiring or retaining women. The organization is a research and development non-profit and the culture is welcoming and open.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity benefits are basic and nothing special provided.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Edelman Sultan Knox Wood Architects Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Great place to work. No gender bias and working with strong empowered women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Have not taken yet - but will be

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Michigan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

At the University of Michigan College of Engineering, I felt that there was a great work-life balance. The benefits and compensation allowed me to take several vacations during my 4 years of working there. I never answered emails on vacation, and rarely answered them from home. I never even set up email on my phone. Many other employees did answer emails from home, but I didn't and no one ever asked me about it. I definitely believe that you set the boundaries in your life.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Georgia Institute of Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

You can't have another campus job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sabio.la Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I have spent 6 months so far training and working as a jr. full stack developer. The reason I was attracted to Sabio is their emphasis on training women and minorities to be software developers. They practice what they preach.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Coca-Cola Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

51%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I've worked here for a year and there are a decent amount of women here, and there are a range of roles. It definitely can be a boy's club, especially if you get towards the top-- you don't feel it at the lower levels, but the voice of men seem to get louder as you climb the ladder, and I have seen very qualified, seasoned women with fewer opportunities to climb than their younger male peers. Maternity leave is only 6 weeks, which doesn't seem like enough to me-- if you want to take any longer than that, you need to use your own vacation time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Reebok International, Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I think women are treated fairly, but there are very few women in senior roles but majority are women in mid-level roles. Maternity leave is decent, however was recently reduced. This is disappointing as there is a lot of talk about women leadership, but then actions seem to contradict. Overall, happy with my experience and there a lot of supportive people who will work with you and your schedule. The on-site daycare is an amazing perk to have and I can't imagine not having it if I were to leave. It's a big reason to stay especially during the early years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously