ConnectYourCare

www.connectyourcare.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at ConnectYourCare to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Deutsche Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

8%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

While they say all the right things about promoting women and work life balance the reality is just the opposite.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Charles Schwab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It is a workplace with a friendly culture, and great benefits. For an upwardly mobile woman, you will need to be political, as you would in any place, to be seen and heard often by senior leadership. It is a hierarchical organization, so you would want to play by these rules if you want to play the game. If you don't want to play the game, it is a comfortable place to work, with nice people to work for and with.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible with limits. If someone works from home too often, people will start to notice. There is also a requirement to log all the hours where you are working remotely.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was laid off. But, if I had the chance, to choose to leave, I would have stayed if my opportunities were more challenging. My team endured much organizational changes, and I ended up in a role where tasks were repetitive and uninspiring.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Finance industry is a traditional old-boys club, but it recognizes it needs to change. However, during this transition from the boys club to becoming more diverse, which also includes hiring and promoting more women in senior leadership, Schwab is open to the idea and wants to do the right thing. It may be harder for women to gain higher rankings in the company, but with the right persistence, it can happen. Or, at least, one can learn from the experience.

Fidelity Investments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

We have strong women in leadership roles and the firm is very focused on recruiting more women into financial advisor roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I know this is something the firm is dedicated to improving!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City National Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

There are many female role models in various levels of management.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    able to add vacation time to extend leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Morgan Stanley Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

30%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

32%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Flexibility depends on who you work for within the firm

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Satisfaction with job depends heavily on who you work for

Fidelity Investments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

You have to play the corporate game to get anywhere and not common for someone to be able to move up in their own group. You may love your job but have to leave to another group in order to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

    they changed this just last year which was fantastic. Prior to this it was 6 weeks paid and you could be off unpaid for up to 3 months.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It's a combination of wanting less face time (work from home more) and improve compensation. It has been 6 years since my last promotion and only positive reviews.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Overall benefits are good and general flexibility is good but depends on department. Promotions and pay is a glaring issue (and I even work for a woman!)

Fidelity Investments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It is an environment where both men and women support women advancing.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think flexibility depends on role and manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Citigroup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

52%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Network under the radar, so that if you want/need to switch roles within the company, you have a variety of people to reach out to - outside of the formal application/interview process! - and can ask the important questions regarding flexibility that are seen as a red flag if asked during interviews.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility varies according to individual managers' whims. It's possible to have great flexibility, but then a reorganization can put you under a completely inflexible manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Great maternity leave policy - it's up to 16 weeks fully paid now - and paternity leave is excellent, but men rarely take advantage of it. At most, I know of someone who took 3 weeks. - and other men in the office were shocked.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Treatment varies wildly depending on your manager, your reporting line to senior management, your/their political capital within the bank, etc. Policies like flex time and work from home are widely available - but only at individual managers' discretion, and inquiring about these policies during interviews can be frowned upon. Also, when I told my manager about my pregnancy at 20 weeks, I was kindly, explicitly told that the promotion I anticipated was off the table for at least a year due to my pregnancy.

Fidelity Investments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Focus on the client is first and foremost at Fidelity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City National Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I enjoyed working here because my colleagues were great to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on your job. If you are client facing, then the job is less flexible because your hours depend on your clients.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously