be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cooper Standard to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

Good family balance and benefits but limited promotion perspectives if you want to progress your career

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No one monitors when you come in and out of the office or if you work a day from home. There’s trust in teams.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Weill Cornell Medicine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

You’ll have to fight for every promotion as you will be looked over. Also, make sure to negotiate hard for salary.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Carat Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Women seem to get stuck in middle management. Push for more C-Suite!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Based on time served

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Avast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Lots of opportunities in a fast paced environment. It’s very male dominated but woman are not made to feel inadequate in my opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible working and excellent benefits

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is 4 months full pay then 3 months half pay before reverting to statutory

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Syngene International Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Higher management striving to improve gender equality but long way to go

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Very satisfying work, improving the outcome for child health.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Teacher's Discovery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It is a rewarding to work here in that the content created and distributed is worthy and gives you pride in the contribution to education, but the negative attitude, poor communication and lack of leadership is a dead end street.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It used to be an environment where if you put in your time above and beyond the standard 40 hour work week in order to meet an important deadline, you would be compensated by accumulating comp-time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was given 6 full weeks paid leave, and approved to take the additional month for my son.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    When asked to provide input, feel like your answer is being heard. Increased contribution based on knowledge and experience.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Corizon Correctional Healthcare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It's a man's world but it is a great place to learn and grow. I do see discrepancy as far as pay goes between men and women instead of work performance. In fact, work performance seems to have nothing to do with pay/incentives/etc... However, I enjoy the work and the environment. I hate to complain about the pay because it is higher than most jobs in the area but I know there are men making more than me and not even doing half the work I do.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am about to take maternity leave. I am currently 12 weeks along.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Education Service Center, Region 20 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

ESC-20 is a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Reader's Gym Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Not much

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously