Cooper Tire & Rubber Company

coopertire.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cooper Tire & Rubber Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Micro Focus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Management are very family orientated. Nice working culture on my team. Lots of understanding 'family first'.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Remote working, different location. Very understanding boss.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Only because I haven't been pregnant!

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Qualtrics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be hard as nails. The company is male dominated with no women in senior exec positions. To succeed, you'll have to create your own path and learn ways to engage. That said, the company is an exciting place to do good work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ING Capital LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

No bonus under VP level. Horrible work flow system. no support from upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 1 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Hit or miss. The organization doesn't reward competence. Minority women are often given promotions as an obligatory gesture. However, women are not considered for jobs that require competency or technical depth. Frequently comments are made that imply young women cannot do difficult work. Bosses often say completely inappropriate things to women. Male chauvinism is alive and well and accepted in the culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Leo Burnett U.S. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here 10 years and have a lot of senior-level female colleagues at the VP, SVP and EVP levels. Women are easily half of the workforce here. There are employee resource groups for parents and women's leadership. Maternity leave includes 6 weeks paid, up to 12 weeks total. Much of the culture can depend on the account and team you works on. Some teams are "bro-heavy" and not as accepting of the female point of view. Other teams are more enlightened, with strong female leadership, great role models and mentors.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Del Galdo Law Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

Very condescending attitudes towards women, either as support staff or attorneys, from one of the main partners. He spoke that way to everyone below him for the most part, not exclusively towards women. Emotionally abusive work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

We have 6 months' parental leave which is unpaid unless you use accrued sick (6-8 weeks) or vacation. I didn't anticipate needing more than 3-4 months, but due to complications ended up using every hour of those 6 months. I was in a senior leadership role and was totally supported; I didn't feel like it held me back.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 20 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

On the whole, women are treated equally as men. There are various one-offs and since it is a faithbased organization, these interactions can be understood more by learning where someone worships. If their tradition does not affirm women in leadership roles, they are less likely to respect women in authority.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Pennsylvania Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 1 year and there are a some women in management positions. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but the executive level is disproportionately male. They offer 12 weeks of unpaid leave, which might seem generous compared to other companies, but I don't think it is enough. Specially given that we are a healthcare system and should know better. We have lactation rooms and people are very mindful of your maternity leave, at least in my department.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wilcox Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

this is my own company but under the massmutual umbrella. MassMutual and other agents in the financial services are not very helpful, especially when it comes to women. it is a LOT more challenging to find the right mentors and guidance, is very much still a 'old boys club' mentality

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously