be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at CorningWare to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The culture is tough but they do pay for performance. Tends to be a "boys" club at the leadership levels but they have recognized this and are actively making changes.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
4 weeks full paid; 2 weeks 60%
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

The Genie Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

The treatment towards women is pleasant. However, there is a gap in pay between male and female.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Herman Miller

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

Good old boys run the company and view confident/competent women negatively.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Foremost Groups

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
September 2016

I think women here are under valued and over worked. They are underpaid and the wage gap is real there.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Foremost Groups

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
September 2016

The opinions and concerns of male employees are taken very seriously while the same opinions or concerns are brushed off as complaining or too emotional when brought forward by female employees. Leadership/executive positions are held almost exclusively by men with women only in charge in customer service. Male managers have a very "old school" way of managing and running business.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Maybe. There is room to develop your skills and opportunity to learn new ones. However, there is little room to grow and a very serious wage gap between male and female workers.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Kohler Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

I think, like many large companies, culture is dependent upon the department and exective heads of the department. For me, I feel very much respected as a woman and have not felt diminished due to my gender by anyone internally. The recently added flex time policies are great and were very much needed. I do think there is room for improvement with promoting women beyond the director level positions, seems to be very few female VPs and Ps.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Herman Miller

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

There are programs in place if you know how to work them and have a progressive work team leader. They are better than average but not up to par with the other progressive thought leadership the company touts.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Exemplis

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
February 2016

If you're looking for a place with job security, this is not it. That said, I worked with some very nice, very flexible and understanding people. I saw many women take maternity leave and return to their positions. And when I took sick leave, they totally stood by me.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Maybe. There isn't a ton of job security -- that's just the culture there.

Drawer Box Specialties

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
December 2015

Worked here for almost 3 years. Women are not highly regarded in the management arena. True "old boys club" there. There is no maternity leave outside of the state required leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No

Donghia, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
November 2015

Sales reps do not get paid commission while on maternity lease. This policy is quite unfair, considering that sales reps can work on projects for years before the sale comes through.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously