be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Credit Karma to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Dolce Vita Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Remember to stay true to your beliefs and have an open ear.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Overall great company. The way people are promoted is extremely suspicious.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ModCloth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

The CEO came from Urban Outfitters and had a very misogynistic reputation--which he's earned. From telling one middle manager (that he took out for drinks) that "all the execs at Urban cheated on their wives!" to giving his perky blonde assistant the once-over and telling her she could be a model to saying that seeing a plus model next to a skinny model "invites you to compare the two", this guy has a serious case of shut-up mouth. He also hires all male execs and shows a clear lack of respect for females all around.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    If you work in HR, you do what you want. Those gals come and go at odd hours and leave early every Friday.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

DirecTV Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It's very male-centric. Good benefits. There's a women's mentoring group that wasn't that helpful, though they had some great speakers from other companies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

UBM plc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

If you were offered a position, request a flex schedule when hired (if interested) and make sure it's upheld.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company is slowing removing work-from-home policies. The office hours are 9am - 5:30pm and if you don't leave nearby the commute/traffic is awful. Some employees have flex time, but it isn't consistently offered to all employees.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance, compensation and benefits (medical fertility benefits and paid leave would be great).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Synchrony Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

NA

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Simple Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Many women, but mostly in support roles. Women are well-represented in engineering management, but not on engineering teams in general. Parental leave policy took an extremely long time to enact; the company is 6+ years old and finally has its first pregnant employee. (There have been plenty of new fathers and some women with older children.) Policies & management in general often seem reactive (rather than proactive), but many employees care deeply about truly fair policies and will fight for them. Whether or not that has an effect remains to be seen.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Michaels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

workers are valued on productivity, not gender. Female managers are the norm.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Joy Cone Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Joy Cone is extremely flexible and understanding of the needs of working mothers. My supervisors have worked with me throughout two pregnancies and maternity leaves, and have given me flexibility above and beyond what I expected. While I do not have paid maternity leave, the flexibility that I am given is very, very valuable. This truly is a family-friendly company and a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

RTI International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've worked with RTI for about three and a half years. I love the environment - I work with brilliant, experienced, passionate colleagues of all ages. Most of my colleagues are women aged 25-50 - though the more senior members of our team and of the company in general are all men. There is no maternity leave policy (you have to take short term disability), though the hours are extremely flexible. Many members of our team have children (the majority, in fact) - so most of my colleagues flex their hours to accommodate their family schedules. RTI is very generous in that respect. I do find that salaries between women and men are disparate - though RTI seems to be working to address pay inequity (slowly). I'm a more junior member of the team, and I don't really see many promotions at the junior or mid-level. It seems that most people have to leave the company and then return before they receive substantial pay raises or promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MINE Innovation Engineering Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously